DC Squad 2023: Delhi Capitals Team Player List IPL 2023, Matches, Venues, Captain

DC Squad 2023: IPL 2023 Schedule has been officially announced by the BCCI, the first match will be played between defending champions Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings at Narendra Modi Stadium on 31st March 2023.

In the previous segment, BCCI introduced two new teams; Gujarat Titans led by Hardik Pandya and Lucknow Super Giants led by KL Rahul. Both times performed exceptionally well through the season and eventually, Gujarat Titans won the title by defeating Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets at the IPL 2022 final match.

Delhi Capitals will play their first match against Lucknow Super Giants on April 1st at Lucknow’s home ground. DC skipper Rishabh Pant is ruled out from this season due to an accident in December. He is still recovering from this accident. So, David Warner is appointed as the new captain of the squad for IPL 2023.

But DC is still looking for Pant’s replacement as the wicket-kipper for IPL 2023, we have shared the possible 5 replacements of Rishabh Pant in IPL 2023 here…

In this article we will share the complete DC Squad 2023 for this season so if you are looking for the DC IPL 2023 players list then this post is useful for you.

DC Squad 2023: DC Team 2023 Player List

Delhi Capitals Players List IPL 2023

Rishabh Pant will not be available to lead the Delhi Capitals this season because of his recovery from the accident. David Warner also led Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016 and made it possible for the team to win the IPL trophy that year. He has great experience and skills to lead a franchise, he is also a former Australia captain in limited-overs games.

Here is the complete Delhi Capitals 2023 players list:

PlayerRoleAuction PriceNation
Rishabh Pant (out)WT-Batsman₹ 16 Cr(R)India
Prithvi ShawBatsman₹ 7.50Cr(R)India
David Warner (c)Batsman₹ 6.25 Crores(R)Australia
Sarfaraz KhanBatsman₹ 20 Lakhs(R)India
Yash DhullBatsman₹ 50 Lakhs(R)India
Rovman PowellBatsman₹ 2.80 crores(R)West Indies
Anrich NortjeBowler₹ 6.50 Cr(R)South Africa
Kamlesh NagarkotiBowler₹ 1.10 crores(R)India
Mustafizur RahmanBowler₹ 2 crores(R)Bangladesh
Lungi NgidiBowler₹ 50 Lakhs(R)South Africa
Khaleel AhmedBowler₹ 5.25 crores(R)India
Chetan SakariyaBowler₹ 4.20 crores(R)India
Praveen DubeyBowler₹ 50 Lakhs(R)India
Kuldeep YadavBowler₹ 2 crores(R)India
Axar PatelAll-rounder₹ 9 crores(R)India
Mitchell MarshAll-rounder₹ 6.50 Crores(R)Australia
Lalit YadavAll-rounder₹ 65 Lakhs(R)India
Ripal PatelAll-rounder₹ 20 Lakhs(R)India
Vicky OstwalAll-rounder₹ 20 Lakh(R)India
Aman KhanAllrounderTraded from KKRIndia
Ishant SharmaBowler₹ 50 lakhIndia
Phil SaltWT-Batsman₹ 2 croresEngland
Mukesh KumarBowler₹ 5.5 croresIndia
Manish PandeyBatsman₹ 2.4 croresIndia
Rilee RossouwBatsman₹ 4.6 croresSouth Africa
Delhi Capitals players list in IPL 2023

DC Schedule & Match List IPL 2023

Delhi Capitals will play their first match against Lucknow Super Giants on April 1st at BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow. Delhi’s performance in the previous season was not that good, they did not qualify for the playoffs the previous season. Delhi Capitals won 7 out of 14 matches and earned 14 points, which made them finish the season in the fifth position in the points table.

There will be a total of 14 matches played by the Delhi Capitals throughout the season, Delhi is in Group A along with MI, KKR, RR, and LSG. So, DC will play twice with all the teams of Group B whereas, play once with the teams in the same group.

Here is the official DC 2023 Schedule, and matches list in IPL 2023:

Match No.Day and DateMatchesTime (in IST)Venue
3Saturday, April 1LSG vs DC7:30 PMLucknow
7Tuesday, April 4DC vs GT7:30 PMDelhi
11Saturday, April 8RR vs DC3:30 PMGuwahati
16Tuesday, April 11DC vs MI7:30 PMDelhi
20Saturday, April 15RCB vs DC3:30 PMBengaluru
28Thursday, April 20DC vs KKR7:30 PMDelhi
34Monday, April 24SRH vs DC7:30 PMHyderabad
40Saturday, April 29DC vs SRH7:30 PMDelhi
44Tuesday, May 2GT vs DC7:30 PMAhmedabad
50Saturday, May 6DC vs RCB7:30 PMDelhi
55Wednesday, May 10CSK vs DC7:30 PMChennai
59Saturday, May 13DC vs PBKS7:30 PMDelhi
64Wednesday, May 17PBKS vs DC7:30 PMDharamshala
67Saturday, May 20DC vs CSK3:30 PMDelhi
DC IPL 2023 matches list

Also read: Chennai Super Kings Squad 2023 & Matches List

DC Playing 11 Prediction

Delhi Capitals Probable Playing XI

Probable Playing XI for Delhi Capitals: David Warner (c), Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Rilee Rossouw, Sarfaraz Khan, Axar Patel, Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Chetan Sakariya, Kuldeep Yadav

Also read: Today IPL Match Venue/Stadium

Delhi Capitals Performance In IPL 2022

Delhi Capitals IN ipl 2022

Delhi Capitals’ IPL 2022 did not go well, the team failed to qualify for the playoffs. Delhi Capitals was only able to win 7 out of 14 matches through the season under the captaincy of Rishabh Pant.

But we have seen some great performances by some players like David Warner, Kuldeep Yadav and more. David Warner scored the most runs for the Delhi Capitals throughout the season, he scored 432 runs in 12 matches with a strike rate of 150.00 and 48 runs per match. His best score was 92 runs not out against his former franchise Sunrisers Hyderabad. He holds the 12th position of most runs scorer in IPL 2022.

Whereas Delhi’s Kuldeep Yadav took the most wickets for his franchise, he took 21 wickets through the season by spending 419 runs in 49 overs with an economy of 8 runs per over. Because of his brilliant bowling performance, Kuldeep Yadav is in 5th position among most wicket takers in IPL 2022.

Even though some players performed very well, DC failed to reach the playoffs, but fans are looking forward to seeing some good performance by the team this year as there are many changes made before the season. New captain David Warner was appointed as the replacement for Rishabh Pant who is recovering from injuries because of a car accident in December 2022.

FAQs about DC Squad 2023 & Matches List

When is the Delhi Capitals’ first match?

Delhi Capitals will play their first match against LSG on 1st April 2023 at Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

Who will be the captain of the Delhi Capitals this year?

David Warner will be leading the squad in absence of former-captain Rishabh Pant.

Which is the home ground of DC in IPL 2023?

Arun Jaitley Stadium is the home ground of the IPL franchise Delhi Capitals.

How many times have Delhi Capitals won the IPL trophy?

Delhi Capitals has never won an IPL trophy so far, they played the final of season 2020 where they got defeated by the Mumbai Indias.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment