Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 28th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 28th Match IPL 2023 Summary

Date20 April 2023
MatchDC vs KKR, 28th Match, Indian Premier League 2023
TeamsDelhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders
CaptainsDavid Warner (DC) & Nitish Rana (KKR)
VenueArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
TossDC won the toss and opt to bowl
First Innings Score127-10 (20 Ov)
UmpiresRohan Pandit, Michael Gough
Third UmpireKN Anantha Padmanabhan
DC Playing XIDavid Warner (c), Philip Salt (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Aman Hakim Khan, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar
KKR Playing XIJason Roy, Litton Das (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Mandeep Singh, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy
Player of the matchIshant Sharma
ResultDelhi Capitals won by 4 wkts

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 28th MatchIPL 2023 Scorecard:

In the 28th match of IPL 2023, Delhi Capitals defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 4 wickets in a low-scoring encounter.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to bat first, but they were off to a shaky start as they lost early wickets. Opener Jason Roy played a responsible innings of 43 runs off 39 balls, but he didn’t get much support from the other end. KKR kept losing wickets at regular intervals and could only manage to score a modest total of 127 runs in their 20 overs. Andre Russell played a late cameo of 38 runs off 31 balls to help KKR cross the 100-run mark. Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel picked up 2 wickets each for Delhi Capitals.

In response, Delhi Capitals lost Prithvi Shaw early, but David Warner played a magnificent innings of 57 runs off 41 balls to anchor the innings. However, DC also lost wickets at regular intervals and were struggling to chase down the target. But in the end, Axar Patel held his nerve and scored an unbeaten 19 runs off 22 balls to take DC over the finish line with 4 wickets and 4 balls to spare. Anukul Roy was the pick of the bowlers for KKR, picking up 2 wickets for just 6 runs in his 2 overs.

Overall, it was a good performance by Delhi Capitals, especially with the ball, as they restricted KKR to a low total and then chased it down comfortably. With this win, DC moves up to the second position on the points table, while KKR remains in the bottom half of the table.

Kolkata Knight Riders  Innings

Jason Roy
c Aman Hakim Khan b Kuldeep Yadav
Litton Das (wk)
c Lalit Yadav b Mukesh Kumar
Venkatesh Iyer
c Mitchell Marsh b Nortje
Nitish Rana (c)
c Mukesh Kumar b Ishant
Mandeep Singh
b Axar
Rinku Singh
c Lalit Yadav b Axar
Sunil Narine
c Warner b Ishant
Andre Russell
not out
Anukul Roy
lbw b Kuldeep Yadav
Umesh Yadav
c and b Nortje
Varun Chakaravarthy
run out ((sub)Yash Dhull/Salt)
12 (b 0, lb 1, w 11, nb 0, p 0)
Total127 (10 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batKulwant Khejroliya

DC vs KKR 28th Match IPL 2023:DC Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
15-1 (Litton Das, 1.6), 25-2 (Venkatesh Iyer, 3.3), 32-3 (Nitish Rana, 5.2), 50-4 (Mandeep, 8.2), 64-5 (Rinku Singh, 10.2), 70-6 (Narine, 11.2), 93-7 (Jason Roy, 14.4), 93-8 (Anukul Roy, 14.5), 96-9 (Umesh, 15.4), 127-10 (Chakaravarthy, 20)

DC vs KKR 28th Match IPL 2023: DC Bowlers

Ishant Sharma40192024.80
Mukesh Kumar40341048.50
Anrich Nortje40202025.00
Axar Patel30132004.30
Varun Chakaravarthy202500212.50
Kuldeep Yadav30152015.00

Delhi Capitals  Innings

David Warner (c)
lbw b Chakaravarthy
Prithvi Shaw
b Chakaravarthy
Mitchell Marsh
c (sub)Wiese b Nitish Rana
Philip Salt (wk)
c and b Anukul Roy
Manish Pandey
c Rinku Singh b Anukul Roy
Axar Patel
not out
Aman Hakim Khan
b Nitish Rana
Lalit Yadav
not out
Extras7 (b 0, lb 2, w 3, nb 2, p 0)
Total128 (6 wkts, 19.2 Ov)
Did not batKuldeep Yadav , Anrich Nortje , Ishant Sharma , Mukesh Kumar

DC vs KKR IPL 2023 28th Match: KKR Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
38-1 (Prithvi Shaw, 4.3), 62-2 (Mitchell Marsh, 7.2), 67-3 (Philip Salt, 8.1), 93-4 (David Warner, 13.1), 110-5 (Manish Pandey, 15.5), 111-6 (Aman Hakim Khan, 16.2)

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 28th Match IPL 2023: KKR Bowlers

Umesh Yadav1060006.00
Kulwant Khejroliya1.202001015.00
Andre Russell101201012.00
Sunil Narine40360019.00
Varun Chakaravarthy41162004.00
Anukul Roy40192024.80
Nitish Rana (c)40172004.20

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment