ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money Announced, Winner will get $1.6 Million

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is all set to commence on 16 October to 13 November in Australia. Australia is the defending champions and host of this edition of the T20 World Cup. The World Cup Schedule has already been announced, if you haven’t checked that yet then check it out here…

India will play their first match against their biggest rivals Pakistan on 23 October at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Here is the complete India schedule for T20 World Cup 2022…

India is in the Group B in the Super 12 stage of the tournament along with the teams like South Africa, Bangladesh, and Pakistan and two more teams will be added to the group from the first stage of the tournament.

International Cricket Council confirmed on Friday that the winner on 13 November at Melbourne Cricket Stadium will take a winning prize of $1.6 million to their home.

The total prize pot is $5.6 million USD dollars, runners-up are assured to receive $800,000 and losing semi-final teams will get $400,000 each at the end of the tournament.

And further to that, teams that will make exit playing the Super 12 stage will receive $70,000 as a reward. It is the same structure as the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. Eight teams from the Super 12 will return to their home with a cheque of $70,000 and the top four will proceed to the semi-finals.

T20-World-Cup-2022-Prize Money
T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

The same structure applies for the first round of the tournament, each team that exits will receive $40,000. The first round will be played between Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland, Netherlands, UAE, Namibia and Scotland. Four teams from these eight will qualify for the Super 12 stage.

T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money Table

StageUnitPer TeamTotal
Winners1$ 1,600,000$ 1,600,000
Runners-Up1$ 800,000$ 800,000
Losing Semi-finalists2$ 400,000$ 800,000
Super 12 Wins30$ 40,000$ 1,200,000
Super 12 Exit8$ 70,000$ 560,000
First Round Win12$ 40,000$ 480,000
First Round Exit4$ 40,000$ 160,000
Total$ 5,600,000
All amounts are in US Dollars

T20 World Cup 2022 Teams

There are a total of 16 teams participating in the T20 World Cup 2022 hosted in Australia. Eight teams have their spot confirmed in the Super 12 stage, teams are India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand and England.

Whereas other right teams — Namibia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Scotland, Netherlands, UAE, Ireland, and Zimbabwe will compete to have their spot confirmed in the Super 12 stage.

Check out the all teams squad for T20 World Cup 2022

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment