IND vs SA 1st T20: India Playing 11 Today

Ind vs Sa 1st T20 Playing 11 Today: Today India is going to play the first T20 match against South Africa at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram. This bilateral series between India and South Africa has 3 T20 and 3 ODI matches that will start from 28 September to 11 October.

Today is the first T20 of this bilateral series that will start at 7:00 PM (IST). India and South Africa both have announced their squads for the series. You can check Ind vs Sa squads here…

If you are looking for India Playing 11 Today, this post is useful. We recommend bookmarking it because we update every Indian team’s cricket match with India playing 11.

So whenever you want to know who is going to play in the Playing 11 in today’s match, you can easily open this article and see.

IND vs SA: Playing 11 Today’s Match

India Playing 11 South Africa Playing 11 Today
Rohit Sharma (c) Temba Bavuma (C)
Rishabh Pant (wk) Quinton De Kock (wk)
Suryakumar Yadav Rilee Rossow
Shreyas Iyer Aiden Markram
Dinesh Karthik David Miller
Axar Patel Tristan Stubbs
Ravichandran Ashwin Wayne Parnell
Harshal Patel Dwauine Pretorius
Deepak Chahar Keshav Maharaj
Umesh Yadav Kagiso Rabada
Mohammed Siraj Lungi Ngidi

India Playing 11 Today

India Playing 11 Today
Rohit Sharma (c)
Rishabh Pant (wk)
Suryakumar Yadav
Shreyas Iyer
Dinesh Karthik
Axar Patel
Ravichandran Ashwin
Harshal Patel
Deepak Chahar
Umesh Yadav
Mohammed Siraj

South Africa Playing 11 Today

South Africa Playing 11 Today
Temba Bavuma (C)
Quinton De Kock (wk)
Rilee Rossow
Aiden Markram
David Miller
Tristan Stubbs
Wayne Parnell
Dwaine Pretorius
Keshav Maharaj
Kagiso Rabada
Lungi Ngidi

IND vs SA: Teams Squad


South Africa will play 3 T20I & 3 ODI matches in India, the first T20 match will take place on September 28, then 2nd on 2 October and the last will be played on 4 October. Then ODI matches will be played on 6, 9 and 11 October.

Here is the squad of both teams:

India squad for South Africa T20s: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

SA T20I Squad: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo

SA ODI Squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi

This bilateral will be beneficial for both teams to get prepared for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022 which will be hosted in Australia. India and South Africa both teams are placed in the same group, so there will be a match between Ind vs Sa in World Cup on 30 October.

India vs South Africa Head-to-Head

India has faced South Africa 20 times in T20Is, wherein India has registered the win in 11 matches and South Africa won 8 matches. And In ODIs, India faced South Africa 87 times, India won 35 matches and South Africa won 49 matches.

Matches Played328720
India Won153511
South Africa Won17498

Also read: India Next Match: All Upcoming Matches of India | India Women’s Cricket Team Schedule

Follow Cricable to get the latest cricket news, updated schedule and more about cricket.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment