IPL 2009 Final Match Scorecard

IPL 2009 Final Scorecard Summary

Date24 May 2009
TeamsRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Deccan Chargers
Match NoFinal Match
VenueThe Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
TossRCB won the toss and elected to field first
UmpiresRudi Koertzen, Simon Taufel
Third EmpireDaryl Harper
ScoreDC: 143/6 (20 overs)
RCB: 137/9 (20 overs)
ResultDC won by 6 runs
Player of the MatchAnil Kumble

IPL 2009 Final Match Scorecard: IPL 2009, the second season of the Indian Premier League where eight teams representing Indian cities play together. The first edition of IPL has won by the Rajasthan Royals, in the IPL 2008 final match, they defeated the Chennai Super Kings at DY Patil Stadium.

IPL 2009 season started on 18 April 2009 with the first match between Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians at Newlands, Cape Town. Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 19 runs and get 2 points in their first match.

The IPL 2009 final match was played on 24 May 2009 between Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Deccan Chargers at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg.

If you are looking for the full scorecard of the IPL 2009 final match then you got the right page because we will be sharing the complete details here in this article.

RCB vs DC IPL 2009 Final

Deccan Chargers Innings

Venugopal Rao
c Taylor b Kumble
Rohit Sharma
c Pandey b Kumble
Tirumalsetti Suman
c Pandey b Vinay Kumar
Andrew Symonds
b Kumble
Herschelle Gibbs
not out
Ryan Harris
not out
Azhar Bilakhia
lbw b Vinay Kumar
Adam Gilchrist
b Kumble
Extras8 (b 0, lb 2, w 6, nb 0, p 0)
Total143 (6 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batRP Singh, Harmeet Singh Bansal, Pragyan Ojha,

IPL 2009 Final Scorecard: DC Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
0-1 (A Gilchrist, 0.3), 18-2 (Suman, 3.3), 58-3 (A Symonds, 8.5), 110-4 (Rohit, 16.2), 115-5 (V Rao, 16.6), 134-6 (A Bilakhia, 19.1)

RCB vs DC IPL Final Match: RCB Bowlers

Roelof van der Merwe40280007.00
Vinay Kumar40302017.50
Jacques Kallis40240006.00
Praveen Kumar404300510.75
Anil Kumble40164004.00

Royal Challengers Bangalore Innings

Anil Kumble
not out
Vinay Kumar
c Harmeet Singh b Harris
Praveen Kumar
c Singh b Ojha
Robin Uthappa
not out
Mark Boucher
c Gibbs b Harmeet Singh
Virat Kohli
st Gilchrist b Symonds
Rahul Dravid
b Harmeet Singh
Ross Taylor
c Venugopal Rao b Symonds
Roelof van der Merwe
st Gilchrist b Ojha
Manish Pandey
c Gilchrist b Ojha
Jacques Kallis
b Singh
Extras10 (b 0, lb 9, w 1, nb 0, p 0)
Total137 (9 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not bat

IPL 2009 Final Scorecard: RCB Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
20-1 (Kallis, 3.3), 36-2 (Manish Pandey, 6.1), 57-3 (van der Merwe, 8.3), 79-4 (Dravid, 11.4), 99-5 (Ross Taylor, 14.2), 99-6 (Kohli, 14.3), 107-7 (M Boucher, 15.5), 110-8 (P Kumar, 16.4), 129-9 (Vinay Kumar, 18.6)

RCB vs DC IPL 2009 Final Match: DC Bowlers

Rohit Sharma1090009.00
Harmeet Singh Bansal40232005.75
Ryan Harris41341018.50
Pragyan Ojha40283007.00
Andrew Symonds30182006.00
RP Singh40161004.00

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment