IPL 2010 Points Table & Team Rankings

IPL 2010 Points Table

1Mumbai Indians14104001.0842071.43
2Deccan Chargers148600-0.2971657.14
3Chennai Super KingsĀ 🏆1477000.2681450.00
4Royal Challengers Bangalore1477000.2241450.00
5Delhi Capitals1477000.0211450.00
6Kolkata Knight Riders147700-0.3411450.00
7Rajasthan Royals146800-0.5141242.86
8Punjab Kings1441000-0.478828.57
IPL 2010 team rankings

Also read: IPL Points Table 2008 – 2022

IPL 2010 Points Table: IPL 2010 was won by the Chennai Super Kings, the second most successful IPL franchise after Mumbai Indians. CSK won a total of four IPL trophies so far (as of 2022), this was the first trophy won by CSK.

Chennai Super Kings played a total of 14 matches and won 7 matches, they earned 14 points and finished in the third position on the Points Table. They made their way to the Final after defeating defending champions Deccan Chargers in the 2nd Semi-finals at DY Patil Stadium.

In the finals, Mumbai Indians were waiting for them. Mumbai Indians, the most successful IPL franchise was not having any IPL trophy that time. But CSK did not let them make their dream come true, CSK defeated MI by 22 runs in IPL 2010 final match at DY Patil Stadium and won their first IPL trophy.

Chennai has won four IPL trophies so far and they are the second most successful IPL franchise. Whereas, Mumbai has won five times. But don’t forget, CSK was out of the IPL for two years because of the ban.

CHECK IPL POINTS TABLE: | IPL 2008 | IPL 2009 | IPL 2010 | IPL 2011 | IPL 2012 | IPL 2013 | IPL 2014 | IPL 2015 | IPL 2016 | IPL 2017 | IPL 2018 | IPL 2019 | IPL 2020 | IPL 2021 | IPL 2022 | IPL 2023 |

Leave a Comment