IPL 2011 Points Table & Team Rankings/Standings

IPL 2011 Points Table

1Royal Challengers Bangalore1494010.3261964.29
2Chennai Super Kings 🏆1495000.4431864.29
3Mumbai Indians1495000.0401864.29
4Kolkata Knight Riders1486000.4331657.14
5Punjab Kings147700-0.0511450.00
6Rajasthan Royals146701-0.6911342.86
7Deccan Chargers1468000.2221242.86
8Kochi Tuskers Kerala146800-0.2141242.86
9Pune Warriors144901-0.134928.57
10Delhi Capitals144901-0.448928.57
IPL 2011 team rankings

IPL 2011 Points Table & Team Rankings: Indian Premier League 2011 was won by the Chennai Super Kings, the second trophy in a row. CSK was the defending champions of IPL 2011, they won the previous year.

Chennai won 9 matches out of 14 total matches played, they earned 18 points and hold the second position at the points table. CSK qualified for the playoffs along with the RCB, MI and KKR. In the first qualifier, CSK defeated RCB by 6 wickets and got entry to the finals.

RCB defeated Mumbai Indians by 43 runs in the Eliminator match and became the second finalist. CSK have to face RCB again in the finals, the final match of IPL 2011 was played at MA Chidambaram Stadium on 28 May 2011.

Chennai Super Kings defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 53 runs in the finals and won their second IPL trophy at their home ground; MA Chidambaram Stadium.

CSK is the most successful team in Indian Premier League with four trophies, whereas Mumbai Indians won IPL five times. Whereas KKR won two times and SRH, RR, and Deccan Chargers have won only once.

CHECK IPL POINTS TABLE: | IPL 2008 | IPL 2009 | IPL 2010 | IPL 2011 | IPL 2012 | IPL 2013 | IPL 2014 | IPL 2015 | IPL 2016 | IPL 2017 | IPL 2018 | IPL 2019 | IPL 2020 | IPL 2021 | IPL 2022 | IPL 2023 |

Leave a Comment