IPL 2012 Points Table & Team Rankings

IPL 2012 Points Table

1Delhi Daredevils16115000.6172268.75
2Kolkata Knight Riders 🏆16105010.5612162.50
3Mumbai Indians1610600-0.1002062.50
4Chennai Super Kings1687010.1001750.00
5Royal Challengers Bangalore168701-0.0221750.00
6Kings XI Punjab168800-0.2161650.00
7Rajasthan Royals1679000.2011443.75
8Deccan Chargers1641101-0.509925.00
9Pune Warriors1641200-0.551825.00
IPL 2012 team rankings

Also read: IPL Points Table 2008 – 2022

IPL 2012 Points Table & Team Rankings: Kolkata Knight Riders won the IPL 2012 trophy, they defeated Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets in MA Chidambaram Stadium. Kolkata won 10 matches out of a total of 16 matches played by the franchise. KKR finished the league stage in second position in the points table, and Delhi Daredevils was the table topper with 22 points.

Kolkata defeated Delhi in the first qualifier match and got entry to the finals, CSK came to compete for the IPL 2012 trophy against KKR in the finals at MA Chidambaram Stadium. CSK was the defending champions of the 2012 season, they won the previous two seasons continuously.

In IPL 2012 final match, KKR defeated Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets and won their first Indian Premier League trophy. Gautam Gambhir was the skipper of the KKR squad in IPL 2012, he also lead KKR to win their second IPL trophy in 2014.

KKR won IPL trophies only two times and in both teams, Gautam Gambhir was the captain. Currently, Shreyas Iyer is the skipper of Kolkata Knight Riders.

CHECK IPL POINTS TABLE: | IPL 2008 | IPL 2009 | IPL 2010 | IPL 2011 | IPL 2012 | IPL 2013 | IPL 2014 | IPL 2015 | IPL 2016 | IPL 2017 | IPL 2018 | IPL 2019 | IPL 2020 | IPL 2021 | IPL 2022 | IPL 2023 |

Leave a Comment