IPL 2015 Points Table: IPL 8th Season Points Table & Team Standings

IPL 2015 Points Table

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)14950018+0.709
Mumbai Indians (MI)14860016+0.043
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)14752016+1.037
Rajasthan Royals (RR)14752016+0.062
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)14761015+0.253
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)14770014-0.239
Delhi Capitals14581011-0.049
Kings XI Punjab14311006-1.436
IPL 2015 Points Table

Also read: IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams, Points Table, Venues, Format

IPL 2015 Points Table: IPL 2015 Final match was played between the Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, the two most successful teams of the Indian Premier League. CSK led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and MI was led by Rohit Sharma.

The final match was played between CSK and MI at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on May 24 2015. MS Dhoni (CSK) won the toss and elected to field first and invited Mumbai Indians to bat first on the Eden Gardens pitch.

In the first innings, Mumbai Indians bat first and scored 202 runs on the board after losing 5 wickets. Lendl Simmons scored 68 runs in 45 balls and captain Rohit Sharma (50 runs in 26 balls), Kieron Pollard 36 runs in 18 balls and Ambati Rayudu 36 runs in 24 balls. These innings helped Mumbai Indias to reach this giant total.

But in the second innings, CSK failed to chase the score set by MI on the board and lose the trophy after coming this closer. Dwayne Smith hit the half-century from the CSK side, 57 runs in 48 balls.

IPL 2015 Points Table

On May 24 2015, Mumbai Indians won their second IPL trophy by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs at Eden Gardens.

Also read: IPL 2013 Points Table

FAQs About IPL 2015 Points Table

Here are some frequently asked questions that people ask about the IPL 2015 Teams Standings:

Which team finished at the top position in IPL 2015 Points Table?

Chennai Super Kings finished their season as the table topper but they failed to lift the trophy by losing by 41 runs against Mumbai Indians in the final match at Eden Gardens.

Who was the orange cap holder in Pepsi IPL 2015?

David Warner (SRH) was the most runs scorer in the IPL 2015 and won the orange cap, he scored 562 runs in the entire season.

Who was the purple cap holder in Pepsi IPL 2015?

Dwayne Bravo from Chennai Super Kings took the most wickets in the IPL 2015 season, he took 26 wickets in 17 matches with an economy of 8.14.

Which teams qualified for the Playoffs in IPL 2015?

1. Mumbai Indians
2. Chennai Super Kings
3. Royal Challengers Bangalore
4. Rajasthan Royals

These four teams qualified for the qualifiers in IPL 8th season.

How many times participated in the IPL 2015?

In the IPL 8th season, a total of 8 teams participated in the tournament:
1. Royal Challengers Bangalore
2. Delhi Capitals
3. Mumbai Indians
4. Rajasthan Royals
5. Sunrisers Hyderabad
6. Kings XI Punjab
7. Chennai Super Kings
8. Kolkata Knight Riders

Who was the title sponsor of IPL 2015?

Pepsi was the title sponsor in the Indian Premier League 2015.

When IPL 8th season started?

IPL 8th season’s first match was played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians on April 8, 2015, at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. KKR won this match by defeating MI by 7 wickets margin.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment