IPL 2020 Final Match Full Scorecard: MI Won By 5 Wickets

IPL 2020 Final Scorecard Summary

Date15 Oct 2021
TeamsMumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals
Match NoFinal Match
VenueDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
TossDC won the toss and elected to bat first
UmpiresNitin Menon, Chris Gaffaney
Third EmpireAnil Kumar Chaudhary (IND)
ScoreDC: 156/7 (20 overs)
MI: 157/5 (18.4 overs)
ResultMI won by 5 wickets
Player of the MatchTrent Boult (MI)

The IPL 2020 Final was played on November 10, 2020, at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, UAE. The final was contested between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Delhi Capitals (DC). Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat first.

They got off to a flying start with opener Rohit Sharma scoring a quickfire 68 off 51 balls. Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan also contributed with valuable knocks of 19 and 33 runs respectively. However, MI lost their momentum in the middle overs and could only manage to score 157 runs for the loss of five wickets in their 20 overs.

In response, Delhi Capitals got off to a poor start as they lost their in-form opener Marcus Stoinis on the first ball of their innings. Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant tried to steady the ship with a 96-run partnership, but the required run rate kept mounting. The match turned in Mumbai Indians’ favour when Jasprit Bumrah dismissed Pant in the 17th over. Delhi Capitals eventually fell short of the target, managing to score only 156 runs for the loss of seven wickets in their 20 overs.

Mumbai Indians won the match by 5 wickets to clinch their fifth IPL title, the most by any team in the tournament’s history. Rohit Sharma was named the Player of the Match for his brilliant knock at the top of the order.

IPL 2020 Final Match Scorecard

Delhi Capitals Innings

Marcus Stoinis
c de Kock b Boult
Shikhar Dhawan
b Jayant Yadav
Ajinkya Rahane
c de Kock b Boult
Shreyas Iyer (c)
not out
Rishabh Pant (wk)
c Hardik Pandya b Coulter-Nile
Shimron Hetmyer
c Coulter-Nile b Boult
Axar Patel
c (sub)Anukul Roy b Coulter-Nile
Kagiso Rabada
run out (Suryakumar Yadav/Coulter-Nile)
Extras4 (b 0, lb 1, w 3, nb 0, p 0)
Total156 (7 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batAshwin , Praveen Dubey , Nortje

IPL 2020 Final Scorecard: DC Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
0-1 (Stoinis, 0.1), 16-2 (Rahane, 2.4), 22-3 (Dhawan, 3.3), 118-4 (Pant, 14.6), 137-5 (Hetmyer, 17.2), 149-6 (Axar, 19.2), 156-7 (Rabada, 20)

MI vs DC IPL 2020 Final Match: MI Bowlers

Trent Boult40303007.50
Jasprit Bumrah40280007.00
Jayant Yadav40251006.20
Nathan Coulter-Nile40292017.20
Krunal Pandya303000110.00
Kieron Pollard101300113.00

Mumbai Indians Innings

Rohit Sharma (c)
c (sub)Lalit Yadav b Nortje
Quinton de Kock (wk)
c Pant b Stoinis
Suryakumar Yadav
run out (Praveen Dubey/Pant)
Ishan Kishan
not out
Kieron Pollard
b Rabada
Hardik Pandya
c Rahane b Nortje
Krunal Pandya
not out
Extras4 (b 0, lb 4, w 0, nb 0, p 0)
Total157 (5 wkts, 18.4 Ov)
Did not batNathan Coulter-Nile , Jayant Yadav , Trent Boult , Jasprit Bumrah

IPL 2020 Final Scorecard: MI Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
45-1 (Quinton de Kock, 4.1), 90-2 (Suryakumar Yadav, 10.5), 137-3 (Rohit Sharma, 16.2), 147-4 (Kieron Pollard, 17.1), 156-5 (Hardik Pandya, 18.3)

MI vs DC IPL 2020 Final Match: DC Bowlers

Ravichandran Ashwin40280007.00
Kagiso Rabada303210010.70
Anrich Nortje2.40252009.40
Marcus Stoinis202310011.50
Axar Patel40160004.00
Praveen Dubey30290009.70

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment