IPL 2021 Points Table: IPL 2021 Season Team Rankings

IPL Points Table 2021

1Delhi Capitals14104000.4812071.43
2Chennai Super Kings 🏆1495000.4551864.29
3Royal Challengers Bangalore149500-0.1401864.29
4Kolkata Knight Riders1477000.5871450.00
5Mumbai Indians1477000.1161450.00
6Punjab Kings146800-0.0011242.86
7Rajasthan Royals145900-0.9931035.71
8Sunrisers Hyderabad1431100-0.545621.43

Also read: IPL All Seasons Points Table 2008 – 2022

IPL 2021 Points Table: Chennai Super Kings led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the IPL 2021 season by defeating Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs in Dubai in IPL 2021 Final Match. CSK registered their fourth Indian Premier League in IPL 2021.

Chennai is the second most successful franchise of the Indian Premier League, MI is in first place with five IPL trophies. But IPL 2021 season was not that good for the Mumbai Indians, they failed to make their way to the playoffs. MI finished the season in 5th position on the IPL points table 2021.

MI played a total of 14 matches, won 7 and lost 7 matches. They earned 14 points with a Net run rate of 50.00.

Chennai Super Kings won a total of 9 matches out of 14 total matches played by the franchise. However, Delhi Capitals was in first place with 10 matches won out of 14 matches but failed to make their way to the finals. DC lost to Kolkata Knight Riders in Qualifiers 2 match at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

IPL 2021, half-tournament was conducted in India at various locations but due to the Covid-19 outbreak, the league was paused for some months and resumed in Dubai in September 2021. It became tough for the players to resume their game at different locations, but we have seen emerging players show their talent in the second half like Ruturaj Giakwad (CSK), Venkatesh Iyer (KKR) and many more new talents.

CSK performed brilliantly throughout the season under the captaincy of MS Dhoni, the orange cup of the season was won by Ruturaj Gaiwak who scored 635 matches in a total of 16 matches. Also, Faf Du Plessis from the same franchise CSK was in second place with a difference of only 2 runs, he scored 633 runs in 16 matches.

Harshal Patel from RCB won the Purple cap, he took 32 wickets in 15 matches for his team.

CHECK IPL POINTS TABLE: | IPL 2008 | IPL 2009 | IPL 2010 | IPL 2011 | IPL 2012 | IPL 2013 | IPL 2014 | IPL 2015 | IPL 2016 | IPL 2017 | IPL 2018 | IPL 2019 | IPL 2020 | IPL 2021 | IPL 2022 | IPL 2023 |

Leave a Comment