IPL 2023 Award Winners, Prize Money, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fair Play Award Full Details

With Chennai Super Kings (CSK) defeating the reigning champion Gujarat Titans (GT) by 5 wickets using the DLS technique, the long wait to see the IPL 2023 Title winner is finally over. CSK has now tied Mumbai Indians’ record of five IPL championships with its fifth title victory.

Gujarat Titans were given the opportunity to bat first earlier in the game by CSK, and the batting team scored a magnificent total of 214 runs in just 20 overs. Sai Sudharsan, a young cricketer, played an outstanding innings of 96 runs in 47 deliveries. Shubman Gill only scored 39 runs, but opener Wriddhiman Saha contributed with a half-century.

The rain gods remained silent until GT’s innings, but after the first innings, they actively contributed to the postponement of the IPL 2023 Final. After a lengthy delay at the beginning of CSK’s innings, the game was eventually shortened to 15 overs, and CSK was given a revised total of 171 runs.

Small contributions were made by each batter for Chennai. Before Ruturaj Gaikwad was dismissed for the first time, the opening partnership had amassed 74 runs. Following Devon Conway’s removal in the same over, Gujarat’s bowlers put CSK on the back foot. In only 25 deliveries, Conway scored 47 runs.

Shivam Dube and Ajinkya Rahane managed to revive the struggling innings, injecting another 39 runs into the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) total. However, their time in the middle was short-lived as they were both dismissed. As the innings approached its climax, the fate of the match rested on the final two deliveries bowled by Mohit Sharma, with CSK needing 10 runs to secure victory.

In a breathtaking display of skill, Ravindra Jadeja unleashed a powerful six off the penultimate delivery, sending the ball soaring into the stands. The crowd erupted in jubilation, sensing a thrilling victory. With just one delivery remaining, Jadeja unleashed his prowess once again, smashing a blistering four to seal the deal for the Chennai Super Kings. It marked the end of a gruelling two-month journey for the team, culminating in their fifth IPL title triumph.


IPL 2023 Award Winners

CSK ipl 2023 winner
  • Player of the Match: Devon Conway (CSK)
  • Emerging Player of the Season: Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR) (625 Runs from 14 Innings, Avg: 48.08, Strike Rate: 164, 50s/100s: 5/1)
  • Super striker of the season: Glenn Maxwell (strike rate of 183.49)
  • Game changer of the season: Shubman Gill (GT)
  • Perfect catch of the season: Rashid Khan (Catch of Kyle Mayers in GT vs LSG Match)
  • Purple cap: Mohammad Shami (28 wickets from 17 Matches, Eco: 8.03, BBI: 11/4)
  • Orange cap: Shubman Gill (890 runs from 19 innings, Avg: 59.33, Strike Rate: 157.80, 50s/100s: 4/3)
  • Most valuable player of the season: Shubman Gill (GT)
  • Fairplay Award: Delhi Capitals

IPL 2023 Prize Money

Striker of the Match (IPL 2023 Final)Ajinkya RahaneCSK1 Lakh
Game Changer of the Match (IPL 2023 Final)Sai SudharsanGT1 Lakh
Most Valuable Asset of the Match (IPL 2023 Final)Sai SudharsanGT1 Lakh
Longest Six of the Match (IPL 2023 Final)Sai SudharsanGT1 Lakh
Catch of the Match (IPL 2023 Final)MS DhoniCSK1 Lakh
Player of the Match (IPL 2023 Final)Devon ConwayCSK5 Lakh
Emerging Player of the SeasonYashasvi JaiswalRR10 Lakh
Striker of the SeasonGlenn MaxwellRCB10 Lakh
Game Changer of the SeasonShubman GillGT10 Lakh
Most Valuable Asset of the SeasonShubman GillGT10 Lakh
Most Boundaries in the SeasonShubman GillGT10 Lakh
Longest Six of the SeasonFaf du PlessisRCB10 Lakh
Catch of the SeasonRashid KhanGT10 Lakh
Fair Play AwardDelhi CapitalsDCTrophy
Purple CapMohammad ShamiGT10 Lakh
Orange CapShubman GillGT10 Lakh
Pitch & Ground AwardWankhede (Mumbai) & Eden Gardens (Kolkata)50 Lakh
Runners-upGujarat TitansGT12.5 Crore
WinnerChennai Super KingsCSK20 Crore

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment