IPL 2023 Breaking News: Rohit Sharma’s Statement on MS Dhoni’s IPL Retirement

Rohit Sharma’s Statement on MS Dhoni’s IPL Retirement: As the excitement for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season builds up, there have been several speculations about the future of Chennai Super Kings skipper, Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Many cricket experts and supporters believe this might be his final year playing in the IPL. However, Rohit Sharma, the captain of Mumbai Indians, has a different take on this matter.

IPL 2023 will begin with the first match between MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings and Hardik Pandya’s defending champions Gujarat Titans at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. MS Dhoni is all fit and prepared to face the winner of the previous IPL season.

Although, the previous IPL season for the Chennai Super Kings did not go well. They finished at the bottom of the IPL 2022 points table but this season, fans are eagerly waiting for good performances by the CSK and MS Dhoni especially.

“Dhoni is still healthy enough to play for another 2-3 seasons,” Says MI’s Skipper

IPL 2023 Breaking News Rohit Sharma's Statement on MS Dhoni's IPL Retirement

In a recent press conference just before the start of the IPL-16 season, Rohit Sharma gave a big statement about Dhoni’s retirement plans. He stated that he believes Dhoni is still healthy enough to play for another 2-3 seasons, suggesting that this might not be his final season in IPL.

Sharma’s statement has brought some relief to Dhoni’s supporters, who eagerly awaiting any news about their captain’s plans. However, Dhoni himself has remained silent on the matter, leaving his retirement plans uncertain.

Social media has been abuzz with videos of Dhoni’s practice sessions, showing him in good form and hitting power shots in his distinctive manner. These videos have further fueled speculation about his retirement plans.

CSK won four IPL trophies under MSD’s captaincy

Under Dhoni’s leadership, Chennai Super Kings have won four IPL championships and are second in the most title victories list. The top team is Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians, who have captured the championship five times. If Dhoni decides to continue playing and takes the title this time, Chennai Super Kings will compete against Rohit’s team.

It remains to be seen what Dhoni’s plans are regarding his IPL retirement, but Rohit Sharma’s statement has certainly provided some hope to his supporters. As the IPL 2023 season kicks off, all eyes will be on the legendary captain to see how he performs and whether this will be his final year in the tournament.

MS Dhoni’s CSK Squad for IPL 2023

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma, Sisanda Magala

Also read: CSK Schedule IPL 2023, All CSK’s Matches List & Venues

Leave a Comment