KKR Squad 2023: KKR Team 2023 Players List

KKR Squad 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders appointed Shreyas Iyer as the new captain of the squad in IPL 2023, Kolkata’s performance was not that much good in the last season of IPL. They won only 6 matches out of the total of 14 matches played by the team. This poor performance made KKR finish in 7th position in IPL 2022 points table.

KKR released Aaron Finch, Ajinkya Rahane, Pat Cummins and many other players from the squad, to make a strong squad for the upcoming IPL. If you want to look for all IPL teams’ player retentions list then check this article…

KKR IPL franchise is owned by the Bollywood star Shahrukh Khan, who is also known as the king of Bollywood. KKR won the IPL trophy two times under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir in 2012 and 2014.

KKR Squad 2023 is officially released, we now have the names of players going to play from Kolkata Knight Riders in this IPL season. If you are looking for the KKR Team 2023 players list then this post is going to be useful for you.

Because we will share the complete KKR players list 2023 in this article:

KKR Squad 2023: KKR Players List

KKR player list IPL 2023 KKR squad 2023

Kolkata made some significant changes to their squad to make a strong team this year, they released Aaron Finch, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Nabi, Sam Billings, Pat Cummins and some other players from the squad.

But the bad news for KKR is, their captain Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out from the IPL 2023 due to an injury. KKR has not appointed a new captain for this season yet but we will get some news from the franchise officials very soon.

KKR Team 2023: Shreyas Iyer(C), Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, David Wiese, Harshit Rana, Kulwant Khejroliya, Litton Das, Lockie Ferguson, Mandeep Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rinku Singh, Shakib Al Hasan, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer

KKR Team Players List 2023, Roles & Price

PlayerRoleAuction PriceCountry
Shreyas Iyer (C)Batsman₹ 12.25 Crores(R)India
Nitish RanaBatsman₹ 8 crores(R)India
Rinku SinghBatsman₹ 55 Lakhs(R)India
Varun ChakravartyBowlers₹ 8 Cr(R)India
Tim SoutheeBowlers₹ 1.5 crores(R)New Zealand
Umesh YadavBowlers₹ 2 crores(R)India
Andre RussellAll-rounder₹ 12 Cr(R)West Indies
Venkatesh IyerAll-rounder₹ 8 Cr(R)India
Sunil NarineAll-rounder₹ 6 Cr(R)West Indies
Anukul RoyAll-rounder₹ 20 Lakhs(R)India
Shardul ThakurBowlerTraded from DCIndia
Lockie FergusonBowlerTraded from GTNew Zealand
Rahmanullah GurbazWK-BatsmanTraded from DCAfghanistan
Harshit RanaBowler₹ 20 Lakhs(R)India
N. JagadeesanWK-Batsman₹ 90 lakhIndia
Vaibhav AroraBowler₹ 60 lakhIndia
Suyash SharmaBowler₹ 20 lakhIndia
David WieseAll-rounder₹ 1 croreNamibia
Kulwant KhejroliyaBowler₹ 20 lakhIndia
Litton DasWK-Batsman₹ 50 lakhBangladesh
Mandeep SinghBatsman₹ 50 lakhIndia
Shakib Al HasanAll-rounder₹ 1.5 croreBangladesh

KKR Retailed Players 2023

  • Andre Russell
  • Anukul Roy
  • Harshit Rana
  • Lockie Ferguson (T)
  • Nitish Rana
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Rinku Singh
  • Shardul Thakur (T)
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Sunil Narine
  • Tim Southee
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Varun Chakaravarthy
  • Venkatesh Iyer

KKR Released Players 2023

  • Aaron Finch
  • Abhijeet Tomar
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Alex Hales
  • Ashok Sharma
  • Baba Indrajith
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Pat Cummins
  • Pratham Singh
  • Ramesh Kumar
  • Rasikh Dar
  • Sam Billings
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Shivam Mavi

KKR Schedule IPL 2023

Kolkata Knight Riders will play their first match against Punjab Kings on 1 April 2023 at Mohali. KKR has not announced their new skipper so far, who will lead the franchise in the absence of Shreyas Iyer.

Kolkata won only six matches out of 14 total matches played by the franchise, they finished in the seventh position in the points table.

KKR is placed in Group A along with Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians, Lucknow Super Giants and Delhi Capitals. They will play twice to all teams in Group B but once with all the teams place in their ground; Group A.

Here is the complete KKR Schedule IPL 2023:

Match No.Day and DateMatchesTime (in IST)Venue
2Saturday, April 1PBKS vs KKR3:30 PMMohali
9Thursday, April 6KKR vs RCB7:30 PMKolkata
13Sunday, April 9GT vs KKR3:30 PMAhmedabad
19Friday, April 14KKR vs SRH7:30 PMKolkata
22Sunday, April 16MI vs KKR3:30 PMMumbai
28Thursday, April 20DC vs KKR7:30 PMDelhi
33Sunday, April 23KKR vs CSK7:30 PMKolkata
36Wednesday, April 26RCB vs KKR7:30 PMBengaluru
39Saturday, April 29KKR vs GT3:30 PMKolkata
47Thursday, May 4SRH vs KKR7:30 PMHyderabad
53Monday, May 8KKR vs PBKS7:30 PMKolkata
56Thursday, May 11KKR vs RR7:30 PMKolkata
61Sunday, May 14CSK vs KKR7:30 PMChennai
68Saturday, May 20KKR vs LSG7:30 PMKolkata
KKR Matches List IPL 2023

Also read: DC Squad 2023: Delhi Capitals Players List

KKR Performance In IPL 2022

KKR performance in IPL 2022

IPL 2022 did not go well for the Kolkata Knight Riders, the franchise could only win 6 out of 14 total matches played this season. They finished their season in the seventh position in IPL 2022 points table.

KKR appointed Shreyas Iyer as the new captain of the squad in IPL 2022, they have released the former captain Eion Morgan. But still, they were not able to get qualified for the playoffs because of their poor performance in the league matches.

Fans are expecting some good games from the team this year but the bad news for the fans is, Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out from the season because of his injury. Now, KKR has to decide on the replacement captaincy option for the team.

However, there has not been any official announcement made by the officials about this but we will update that here once we get any updates about the same.

FAQs About KKR Player List IPL 2023

Here are some frequently asked questions people ask about Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2023:

Who will be the captain of KKR in IPL 2023?

Shreyas Iyer will be the captain of the Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL 2023 season. He also led the squad in IPL 2022.

Which players did KKR release in IPL 2023?

Aaron Finch, Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Alex Hales, Ashok Sharma, Baba Indrajith, Chamika Karunaratne, Mohammad Nabi, Pat Cummins, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rasikh Dar, Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson, Shivam Mavi

Which players were retained by Kolkata in IPL 2023?

Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Lockie Ferguson (T), Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (T), Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur (T), Shreyas Iyer, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer

Who is the owner of Kolkata Knight Riders?

Shah Rukh Khan is the owner of the KKR IPL franchise. He holds 55% of the franchise whereas Mehta Group holds the remaining 45% of the team.

When is the KKR’s first match?

Kolkata Knight Riders will play their first match against Punjab Kings on 1st April at Mohali.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment