Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 9th Match IPL 2023 Scorecard – Live Cricket Score

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 9th Match WPL 2023 Summary

Date6 April 2023
MatchKKR vs RCB, 9th Match, Indian Premier League 2023
TeamsKolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
CaptainsNitish Rana (KKR) & Faf Du Plessis (RCB)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata
TossRCB won the toss and opt to bowl
First Innings Score204/7 (20 overs)
UmpiresVinod Seshan, Virender Sharma
Third UmpireNitin Menon
KKR Playing XIMandeep Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy
RCB Playing XIVirat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Shahbaz Ahmed, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj
Player of the matchShardul Thakur (68 runs off 29 balls & 1 wicket)
ResultKKR won by 81 runs

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 9th Match IPL 2023 Scorecard: The 9th match of Indian Premier League 2023 was played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Eden Gardens. Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and decided to field first.

KKR opened their inning with Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Venkatesh Iyer, Iyer got out when the team score was just 26 runs. But Gurbaz played an excellent inning of 57 runs in 44 balls, his inning included 6 fours and 3 sixes with a strike rate of 129.55.

Rinku Singh scored 46 runs in 33 balls with a strike rate of 139.39 and Shardul Thakur’s memorable inning came in this match, he played just 29 balls and scored 68 runs with a strike rate of 234.48, which was impressive. With the help of these knocks, KKR set a target of 205 runs for RCB to chase after losing 7 wickets in 20 overs.

In response, RCB could only reach 123 runs and lost all their ten wickets in 17.4 overs. Faf du Plessis (c) scored 23 runs off 12 balls, Virat Kohli scored 21 runs in 18 balls, Michael Bracewell 19 runs off 18 balls and David Willey 20 runs in 20 balls. Bangalore lost the match by a huge margin of 81 runs.

Kolkata Knight Riders Innings

Rahmanullah Gurbaz
c Akash Deep b Karn Sharma
Venkatesh Iyer
b Willey
b Willey
Nitish Rana (c)
c Karthik b M Bracewell
Rinku Singh
c Karthik b Harshal Patel
Andre Russell
c Kohli b Karn Sharma
Shardul Thakur
c Maxwell b Siraj
Sunil Narine
not out
Umesh Yadav
not out
Extras23 (b 4, lb 6, w 10, nb 3, p 0)
Total204 (7 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batSouthee, Chakaravarthy, Suyash Sharma

KKR vs RCB 9th Match IPL 2023: KKR Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
26-1 (Venkatesh Iyer, 3.2), 26-2 (Mandeep, 3.3), 47-3 (Nitish Rana, 6.1), 89-4 (Gurbaz, 11.2), 89-5 (Russell, 11.3), 192-6 (Rinku Singh, 18.6), 198-7 (Thakur, 19.4)

KKR vs RCB 9th Match IPL 2023: RCB Bowlers

Mohammad Siraj404411711.00
David Willey41162014.00
Akash Deep203002115.00
M Bracewell303410011.30
Shahbaz Ahmed1060006.00
Karn Sharma30262008.70
Harshal Patel303810112.70

Royal Challengers Bangalore Innings

Virat Kohli
b Narine
Faf du Plessis (c)
b Chakaravarthy
Michael Bracewell
c Nitish Rana b Thakur
Glenn Maxwell
b Chakaravarthy
Harshal Patel
b Chakaravarthy
Shahbaz Ahmed
c Thakur b Narine
David Willey
not out
Karn Sharma
c Nitish Rana b Suyash Sharma
Akash Deep
c and b Chakaravarthy
Extras6 (b 4, lb 1, w 1, nb 0, p 0)
Total123 (10 wkts, 17.4 Ov)
Did not batMohammed Siraj

KKR vs RCB IPL 2023 9th Match: RCB Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
44-1 (Virat Kohli, 4.5), 46-2 (Faf du Plessis, 5.2), 54-3 (Glenn Maxwell, 7.2), 54-4 (Harshal Patel, 7.4), 61-5 (Shahbaz Ahmed, 8.5), 83-6 (Michael Bracewell, 11.3), 84-7 (Anuj Rawat, 12.2), 86-8 (Dinesh Karthik, 12.5), 96-9 (Karn Sharma, 14.3), 123-10 (Akash Deep, 17.4)

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 9th Match IPL 2023: KKR Bowlers

Umesh Yadav20170008.50
Tim Southee202500012.50
Sunil Narine40162004.00
Varun Chakaravarthy3.40154004.10
Suyash Sharma40303017.50
Shardul Thakur20151007.50

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment