Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans, 30th Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary

Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans, 30th Match IPL 2023 Summary

Date22 April 2023
MatchLSG vs GT, 30th Match, Indian Premier League 2023
TeamsLucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans
CaptainsHardik Pandya (GT) & KL Rahul(LSG)
VenueBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
TossGT won the toss and opt to bat
First Innings Score135-6 (20 Ov)
UmpiresAkshay Totre, Rod Tucker
Third UmpireJayaraman Madanagopal
LSG Playing XIKL Rahul (c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi
GT Playing XIWriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, Mohit Sharma
Player of the matchMohit Sharma
ResultGujarat Titans won by 7 runs

Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans, 30th Match IPL 2023 Scorecard: The 30th match of IPL 2023 between Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Gujarat Titans (GT) was an exciting encounter that saw both teams battling it out for a victory.

Winning the toss, Gujarat Titans elected to bat first. Wriddhiman Saha provided a solid start, scoring 47 runs off 37 balls with six fours. However, Shubman Gill’s early dismissal for a duck put GT on the back foot. Hardik Pandya took charge of the innings with a well-crafted half-century, scoring 60 runs off 50 balls, including two fours and four sixes. The middle order struggled to capitalize, with Abhinav Manohar (3 runs) and Vijay Shankar (10 runs) falling cheaply. David Miller contributed 6 runs before getting dismissed. Rahul Tewatia remained unbeaten on 2 runs. GT posted a total of 135 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in their allotted 20 overs.

LSG started their chase confidently with KL Rahul leading from the front. Rahul played a crucial knock of 68 runs off 61 balls, hitting eight boundaries. Kyle Mayers made a quickfire 24 runs off 19 balls, including two fours and a six. Krunal Pandya (23 runs) and Ayush Badoni (8 runs) made valuable contributions, but LSG lost wickets at regular intervals. The GT bowlers put up a disciplined performance, with Mohit Sharma and Noor Ahmad picking up two wickets each. Rashid Khan and Hardik Pandya also contributed with a wicket each. LSG’s lower order struggled, and they fell short of the target, scoring 128 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs.

GT’s bowlers maintained control throughout the innings, restricting LSG’s scoring rate and taking crucial wickets. Despite KL Rahul’s impressive knock, LSG could not reach the target set by GT.

In the end, Gujarat Titans emerged victorious by 7 runs, defending their total of 135. Hardik Pandya was awarded the Player of the Match for his vital contribution to the bat and his economical bowling.

This match showcased a great contest between bat and ball, with both teams displaying their skills and determination. It was a thrilling encounter that kept the fans on the edge of their seats until the last ball.

Gujarat Titans Innings

Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
c Deepak Hooda b Krunal Pandya
Shubman Gill
c Ravi Bishnoi b Krunal Pandya
Hardik Pandya (c)
c Rahul b Stoinis
Abhinav Manohar
c Naveen-ul-Haq b Amit Mishra
Vijay Shankar
b Naveen-ul-Haq
David Miller
c Deepak Hooda b Stoinis
Rahul Tewatia
not out
Extras1 (b 0, lb 1, w 0, nb 0, p 0)
Total135 (6 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batRashid Khan , Shami , Noor Ahmad , Mohit Sharma , Jayant Yadav

LSG vs GT 30th Match IPL 2023: LSG Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
4-1 (Shubman Gill, 1.2), 72-2 (W Saha, 10.3), 77-3 (Abhinav Manohar, 11.4), 92-4 (Vijay Shankar, 14.6), 132-5 (Hardik Pandya, 19.2), 135-6 (Miller, 19.6)

LSG vs GT 30th Match IPL 2023: LSG Bowlers

Krunal Pandya40162004.00
Avesh Khan30210007.00
Ravi Bishnoi404900112.20
Marcus Stoinis30202006.70
Amit Mishra2091004.50

Lucknow Super Giants Innings

KL Rahul (c)
c Jayant Yadav b Mohit Sharma
Kyle Mayers
b Rashid Khan
Krunal Pandya
st W Saha b Noor Ahmad
Nicholas Pooran (wk)
c Hardik Pandya b Noor Ahmad
Ayush Badoni
run out (Vijay Shankar/Mohit Sharma)
Marcus Stoinis
c Miller b Mohit Sharma
Deepak Hooda
run out (Rashid Khan/W Saha)
Prerak Mankad
not out
Ravi Bishnoi
not out
Extras2 (b 0, lb 1, w 1, nb 0, p 0)
Total128 (7 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batNaveen-ul-Haq , Amit Mishra , Avesh Khan

LSG vs GT IPL 2023 30th Match: GT Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
55-1 (Kyle Mayers, 6.3), 106-2 (Krunal Pandya, 14.3), 110-3 (Nicholas Pooran, 16.5), 126-4 (KL Rahul, 19.2), 126-5 (Marcus Stoinis, 19.3), 127-6 (Ayush Badoni, 19.4), 128-7 (Deepak Hooda, 19.5)

Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans, 30th Match IPL 2023: GT Bowlers

Mohammed Shami31180006.00
Jayant Yadav40260006.50
Rashid Khan40331008.20
Mohit Sharma30172005.70
Noor Ahmad40182004.50
Hardik Pandya (c)1070007.00
Rahul Tewatia1080018.00

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment