Most Sixes In IPL 2014

Most Sixes In IPL 2014: Indian Premier League 2014 season was won by the Kolkata Knight Riders under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, this was the second time KKR won an IPL trophy. Gambhir was the captain in both seasons when KKR won the trophy.

They beat Kings XII Punjab by 3 wickets in the IPL 2014 final match at Bengaluru. KXIP was the table topper, they won 11 matches out of 14 matches played by the franchise. But failed to win their first trophy.

IPL 2014 was a brilliant season of IPL, we witnessed many young talents as well as seen some great innings by experienced players such as Glenn Maxwell, AB De Villiers, Yuvraj Singh and many more.

We have also seen some great cricketing shorts that go out of the boundary for a six, and lots of great shots had been made by the batsman. In this article, we will be sharing the list of players with the most sixes in the IPL 2014 season:

Most Sixes In IPL 2014 By A Player

Glenn Maxwell leads the table of most sixes hitters in the IPL 2014, he lofted 36 sixes in 16 matches. His highest score in the season was 95 in 43 balls which came against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 9th match of IPL 2014.

CSK’s Dwayne Smith holds the second position in this table with 34 sixes in 16 matches. His best score was 79 runs which came against Delhi Daredevils in the 26th Match IPL 2014.

Here is the list of the most sixes in IPL 2014:

1Glenn MaxwellPBKS Logo16165529534.50044836
2Dwayne SmithCSK Logo16165667935.37055034
3Yuvraj SinghRCB Logo14143768334.18032228
4AB de VilliersRCB Logo141339589*35.90032624
5David Warner14145289048.00063924
6David MillerPBKS Logo16164466644.60033421
7JP DuminyDC logo141441067*51.25022220
8Yusuf PathanKKR Logo15122687229.77011520
9MS DhoniCSK Logo161537157*74.20012220
10Brendon McCullumCSK Logo141440571*31.15033219

Also read: IPL 2023 Schedule, Format, Venues, Players List, Teams

Most Sixes In IPL 2014 (In Inning)

Yuvraj Singh leads the table of most sixes hitters in an inning of IPL 2014, he lofted 9 sixes against Delhi Daredevils on 13 May 2014. He scored 68 runs in 29 balls with a strike rate of 234.48, which was one of the memorable innings by Yuvi.

Glenn Maxwell had also lofted 9 sixes in a single inning against Sunrisers Hyderabad, the same match where he scored 95 runs in 43 balls with a strike rate of 220.93.

Here is the complete list of players with the most sixes in a single inning in IPL 2014:

#PlayerTeamRunsBFSR4s6svsMatch Date
1Yuvraj SinghRCB Logo6829234.4819DC13 May 2014
2Glenn MaxwellPBKS Logo9543220.9359SRH22 April 2014
3Glenn MaxwellPBKS Logo9038236.8468CSK07 May 2014
4AB de VilliersRCB Logo8941217.0768SRH04 May 2014
5Virender SehwagPBKS Logo12258210.34128CSK30 May 2014
6Wriddhiman SahaPBKS Logo11555209.09108KKR01 June 2014
7Dwayne SmithCSK Logo7951154.9048DC05 May 2014
8Yusuf PathanKKR Logo7222327.2757SRH24 May 2014
9Naman Ojha7936219.4447PBKS14 May 2014
10Yuvraj SinghRCB Logo8338218.4277RR11 May 2014

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment