Most Sixes In IPL 2016: Virat Kohli to Andre Russell

Most Sixes In IPL 2016 By A Player

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023

1Virat KohliRCB Logo161697311381.08478338
2AB de VilliersRCB Logo1616687129*52.84165737
3David Warner171784893*60.57098831
4Chris GayleRCB Logo10102277622.70021721
5Dwayne Smith12123247329.45033516
6Kieron PollardMI logo131220751*25.87011116
7Rohit SharmaMI logo141448985*44.45054916
8KL RahulRCB Logo141239768*44.11043716
9Brendon McCullum16163546022.12013816
10Andre RussellKKR Logo12818839*26.85001015
Virat Kohli scored most sixes in IPL 2016

IPL 2016 Most Sixes By A Player: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 witnessed some spectacular performances with the bat, and the battle for the most sixes was no exception. Many big hitters from around the world showcased their skills in the tournament, but only a few could make it to the top of the chart for hitting the most sixes in IPL 2016.

RCB’s captain Virat Kohli leads the table here, he hit 38 sixes this season in 16 matches. He was also the orange cap winner this season, Kohli scored 973 runs in 16 matches in IPL 2016 which is the highest number of runs in a single season in the history of IPL. He smashes 4 centuries and 7 half-centuries this season with a batting average of 81.08 runs per match.

Another played from RCB, AB de Villiers is in second place with 37 sixes in 16 matches. ABD scored 687 runs with an average of 52.84 runs per match. His best inning came against Gujarat Lions where he scored 129* runs in 52 balls. Virat also made a century in that match, he scored 109 runs in 55 balls, and the team total was 248/3 which is one of the highest team scores in IPL history.

Most Sixes In IPL 2016 (In Inning)

#PlayerTeamRunsBFSR4s6svsMatch Date
1AB de VilliersRCB Logo12952248.081012GL14 May 2016
2Chris MorrisDC logo8232256.2548GL27 April 2016
3Chris GayleRCB Logo7332228.1248PBKS18 May 2016
4Virat KohliRCB Logo11350226.00128PBKS18 May 2016
5Chris GayleRCB Logo7638200.0048SRH29 May 2016
6Virat KohliRCB Logo10955198.1858GL14 May 2016
7Virat KohliRCB Logo10858186.2187RPS07 May 2016
8Kieron PollardMI logo5117300.0026KKR28 April 2016
9Krunal PandyaMI logo8637232.4376DC15 May 2016
10AB de VilliersRCB Logo8242195.2476SRH12 April 2016
ABD most sixes in a single inning in IPL 2016

AB de Villiers’ 129* inning against Gujarat Lions made him top this table, in this inning, ABD scored a total of 12 sixes and 10 fours which is the most sixes in a single inning of IPL 2016. Delhi Capitals’ Chris Morris is in second place with 8 sixes in a single inning, this came against Gujarat Lions. He scored a total of 82 runs in 32 balls with a strike rate of 256.25.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment