Most Sixes In IPL 2017: Glenn Maxwell to Bredon McCullum

Most Sixes In IPL 2017 By A Player

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023

1Glenn MaxwellPBKS Logo14133104731.00001926
2David Warner141464112658.27146326
3Rishabh PantDC logo14143669726.14022824
4Kieron PollardMI logo17163857029.61032622
5Robin UthappaKKR Logo14133888729.84053621
6Hardik PandyaMI logo171625035*35.71001120
7Chris LynnKKR Logo7729593*49.16032519
8Aaron Finch13132997224.91022519
9Sanju SamsonDC logo141438610227.57123219
10Brendon McCullum11113197229.00022918
Glenn Maxwell most sixes in IPL 2017

IPL 2017 Most Sixes By A Player: The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular cricket tournaments in the world, known for its high-scoring matches and big-hitting batsmen. In IPL 2017, there was one player who stood out when it came to hitting the most sixes – the Australia star all-rounder Glenn Maxwell.

Glenn Maxwell played for the Punjab Kings in IPL 2017, he leads the table of most sixes by a player in IPL 2017 with 26 sixes in 13 innings. He scored 310 runs with a batting average of 31.00 runs per match.

It was not only Maxwell who hit the 26 sixes in IPL 2017 but Sunrisers Hyderabad’s David Warner also lofted 26 sixes this season in 14 innings. He was also the skipper of SRH that season, he scored 641 runs with a batting average of 58.27 runs per match which makes it the orange cap winner in the IPL 2017 season.

Most Sixes In IPL 2017 (In Inning)

#PlayerTeamRunsBFSR4s6svsMatch Date
1Rishabh PantDC logo9743225.5869GL04 May 2017
2AB de VilliersRCB Logo8946193.4839PBKS10 April 2017
3Chris LynnKKR Logo9341226.8368GL07 April 2017
4David Warner12659213.56108KKR30 April 2017
5Chris GayleRCB Logo7738202.6357GL18 April 2017
6Sanju SamsonDC logo6131196.7707GL04 May 2017
7Nitish RanaMI logo6234182.3507PBKS20 April 2017
8Rahul Tripathi9352178.8597KKR03 May 2017
9Brendon McCullum7244163.6427RCB18 April 2017
10Aaron Finch7234211.7656RCB27 April 2017
Most sixes in an inning in IPL 2017
Rishabh Pant most sixes in an inning of IPL 2017

Rishabh Pant from Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) leads the table here with 9 sixes in a single inning of IPL 2017 against Gujarat Lions on 04 May 2017. He played a brilliant inning in that match, scoring 97 runs in 43 balls with a strike rate of 225.58.

AB de Villiers also scored 9 sixes in a single inning in that season against Punjab Kings on 10 April 2017. He scored 89 runs in 46 balls with a strike rate of 193.48.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment