Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriorz Women, Eliminator Match WPL 2023 Scorecard – Live Cricket Score

Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriorz, Eliminator Match WPL 2023 Summary

Date24 March 2023
MatchMIW vs UPW, Eliminator Match, Women’s Premier League 2023
TeamsMumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriorz
CaptainsHarmanpreet Kaur (MIW) & Alyssa Healy (UPW)
VenueDY Patil Stadium
TossUP Warriorz won the toss and opted to bowl
First Innings Score182/4 (20 overs)
UmpiresNitin Pandit, Saurabh Dhote
Third UmpireRanjeev Sharma
MIW Playing XIHayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Melie Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque
UPW Playing XIAlyssa Healy (c & wk), Shweta Sehrawat, Simran Shaikh, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Kiran Navgire, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Anjali Sarvani, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Player of the matchNat Sciver-Brunt (72 runs in 38 balls)
ResultMIW won by 72 runs

Mumbai Indians Women vs UP Warriorz, Eliminator Match WPL 2023 Scorecard: Mumbai Indians defeated the UP Warriorz in the Women’s Premier League 2023 Eliminator game and qualified for the finals to play against table-topper Delhi Capitals.

UPW won the toss and invited MIW to bat first, with the help of Nat Sciver-Brunt’s brilliant inning of 72 runs in 38 balls, Mumbai Indians set the target of 183 after losing 4 wickets in 20 overs for UP to chase.

In response, UP could only reach to 110 runs and lost all their 10 wickets in 17.4 overs. Kiran Navgire scored the most runs, 43 runs in 27 balls. Issey Wong (MIW) took 4 wickets after spending 15 runs in her 4 overs spell.

Mumbai Indians defeated UP Warriorz by 72 runs and made their spot confined in the final match against Delhi Capitals. UP Warriorz’ journey in this Women’s Premier League ends here…

Mumbai Indians Women Innings

Yastika Bhatia (wk)
c Kiran Navgire b Anjali Sarvani
Hayley Matthews
c Kiran Navgire b Parshavi Chopra
Nat Sciver-Brunt
not out
Harmanpreet Kaur (c)
b Ecclestone
Melie Kerr
c Anjali Sarvani b Ecclestone
Pooja Vastrakar
not out
Extras9 (b 2, lb 4, w 3, nb 0, p 0)
Total182 (4 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batWong, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque

MIW vs UPW Eliminator Match WPL 2023: MIW Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
31-1 (Yastika Bhatia, 4.2), 69-2 (Hayley Matthews, 9.1), 104-3 (Harmanpreet Kaur, 12.5), 164-4 (Melie Kerr, 18.6)

MIW vs UPW Eliminator Match WPL 2023: UPW Bowlers

Grace Harris30200006.70
Anjali Sarvani30171015.70
Deepti Sharma40390019.80
Parshavi Chopra202510012.50

UP Warriorz Women Innings

Alyssa Healy (c & wk)
c Harmanpreet Kaur b Wong
Shweta Sehrawat
c Hayley Matthews b Saika Ishaque
Kiran Navgire
c Nat Sciver-Brunt b Wong
Tahlia McGrath
run out (Amanjot Kaur/Yastika Bhatia)
Grace Harris
c Wong b Nat Sciver-Brunt
Deepti Sharma
c Jintimani Kalita b Hayley Matthews
Simran Shaikh
b Wong
Sophie Ecclestone
b Wong
Anjali Sarvani
b Jintimani Kalita
Rajeshwari Gayakwad
lbw b Saika Ishaque
Parshavi Chopra
not out
Extras8 (b 0, lb 0, w 8, nb 0, p 0)
Total110 (10 wkts, 17.4 Ov)
Did not bat

MIW vs UPW WPL 2023 Eliminator Match: UPW Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
8-1 (Shweta Sehrawat, 1.6), 12-2 (Alyssa Healy, 2.2), 21-3 (Tahlia McGrath, 4.1), 56-4 (Grace Harris, 7.5), 84-5 (Kiran Navgire, 12.2), 84-6 (Simran Shaikh, 12.3), 84-7 (Sophie Ecclestone, 12.4), 94-8 (Deepti Sharma, 13.5), 104-9 (Anjali Sarvani, 16.1), 110-10 (Rajeshwari Gayakwad, 17.4)

Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz Eliminator Match WPL 2023: MIW Bowlers

Nat Sciver-Brunt30211007.00
Saika Ishaque2.41242009.00
Issy Wong40154013.80
Melie Kerr30250008.30
Hayley Matthews30211057.00
Amanjot Kaur1020002.00
Jintimani Kalita1021022.00

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment