Orange Cap In IPL 2012 | Most Runs In IPL 2012

Orange Cap In IPL 2012

Orange Cap: 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023

1Chris GayleRCB Logo1514733128*61.08160.74174659
2Gautam GambhirKKR Logo17175909339.33143.55066417
3Shikhar DhawanDEC Logo15155698440.64129.61055818
4Ajinkya RahaneRR Logo1616560103*40.00129.33137310
5Virender SehwagDC logo161649587*33.00161.23055719
6Cameron WhiteDEC Logo13134797843.54149.68054120
7Rahul DravidRR Logo16164625828.87112.1302634
8Suresh RainaCSK Logo19184417325.94135.69013619
9Rohit SharmaMI logo1716433109*30.92126.60133918
10Mandeep SinghPBKS Logo16164327527.00126.3102537
11Jacques KallisKKR Logo17174097925.56106.51023410
12Robin UthappaPWI16164056927.00118.07023810
13Faf du PlessisCSK Logo13123987333.16130.92032917
14David HusseyPBKS Logo161539668*33.00129.83022817
15Dwayne BravoCSK Logo19163714846.37140.53002020
16Virat KohliRCB Logo161536473*28.00111.6502339
17Steve SmithPWI151436247*40.22135.58002414
18MS DhoniCSK Logo191735851*29.83128.7701269
19Owais ShahRR Logo13133407637.77132.81032416
20Shaun MarshPBKS Logo131333668*30.54120.0002397
Players list with the most runs in IPL 2012

Orange Cap In IPL 2012: Chris Gayle is the most runs scorer batsman of IPL 2012, he scored 733 runs in 14 innings with a strike rate of 160.74 and a batting average of 61.08 runs per match. Gayle’s best inning in IPL 2012 was 128 runs not out in 62 balls against Delhi Daredevils at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

But even after the constant performance of Chris Gayle, RCB failed to qualify for the playoffs in 2012. They finished the season in fifth position by winning 8 out of 16 total matches played by the franchise.

Kolkata Knight Riders were the winner of the IPL 2012 season, Gautam Gambhir led his team from the front and scored the second most runs in IPL 2012. He scored 590 runs in 17 matches with a strike rate of 143.55 and a batting average of 39.33 runs per match.

This was the first-ever trophy won by the Kolkata Knight Riders, so far they have won the title two times, first in 2012 and then in 2014.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment