Orange Cap In IPL 2013: Most Runs In IPL 2013

Orange Cap In IPL 2013

Orange Cap: 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023

1Michael HusseyCSK Logo17177339552.35566129.50068117
2Chris GayleRCB Logo1616708175*59.00453156.29145751
3Virat KohliRCB Logo16166349945.28457138.73066422
4Suresh RainaCSK Logo1817548100*42.15365150.13145018
5Shane WatsonRR Logo161654310138.78380142.89125922
6Rohit SharmaMI logo191953879*38.42409131.54043528
7Dinesh KarthikMI logo19195108628.33411124.08025414
8Ajinkya RahaneRR Logo181848868*34.85458106.55044211
9Rahul DravidRR Logo18174716529.43425110.8204645
10MS DhoniCSK Logo181646167*41.90283162.89043225
11Aaron Finch14144566732.57336135.71045416
12Robin Uthappa16164347527.12371116.98024212
13Kieron PollardMI logo181842066*42.00281149.46032729
14David MillerPBKS Logo1212418101*59.71254164.56132824
15Dwayne SmithMI logo13134186832.15341122.58044019
16David WarnerDC logo16164107731.53323126.93044114
17Gautam GambhirKKR Logo16164066025.37343118.3604515
18AB de VilliersRCB Logo14143606436.00219164.38023415
19Yusuf PathanKKR Logo16163327230.18240138.33013014
20Mahela JayawardenaDC logo15153316622.06313105.7502396
Players with the most runs in IPL 2013
Orange Cap In IPL 2013

Orange Cap in IPL 2013: Chennai Super Kings’ Michael Hussey was the orange cap holder in the IPL 2013 season, he scored 733 runs in 17 matches with a strike rate of 129.50 and a batting average of 52.35 runs per match. With the help of Michael’s brilliant performance throughout the season, CSK reach the final but lost there to Mumbai Indians by 23 runs at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Mumbai Indians won their first-ever IPL trophy that season, currently, they are the most successful IPL team with five IPL trophies; 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020.

The second place was occupied by Chris Gayle from Royal Challengers Bangalore, he scored 708 runs in 16 innings with a strike rate of 156.29 and a batting average of 59.00 runs per match.

His best-ever inning of the Indian Premier League also came in this season, he played a brilliant inning of 175 runs not out in 66 balls against Pune Warriors India. His inning played with a strike rate of 265.15, this inning of Chris Gayle create many records which are still unbroken in the IPL.

RCB’s captain Virat Kohli is in the third position with 634 runs in 16 matches with a strike rate of 138.73 and a batting average of 45.25 runs per match.

But even after being their two batsmen in the top three places of most runs scorer in IPL 2023, RCB failed to make their place in the playoffs of IPL 2023. They finished in the fifth position of the points table, and RCB won 9 out of 16 matches played.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment