Orange Cap In IPL 2023 | Most Runs In IPL 2023

Orange Cap Holder In IPL 2023

1Shubman GillGT Logo8901759.33129157.8853334
2Faf du PlessisRCB Logo7301456.1584153.6860368
3Devon ConwayCSK Logo6721651.6992139.7177186
4Virat KohliRCB Logo6391453.25101139.82651626
5Yashasvi JaiswalRR Logo6251448.08124163.61822615
6Suryakumar YadavMI logo6051643.21103181.14652815
7Ruturaj GaikwadCSK Logo5901642.1492147.546304
8David WarnerDC logo5161436.8686131.6369106
9Rinku SinghKKR Logo4741459.2567149.5331294
10Ishan KishanMI logo4541630.2775142.7754183
11Cameron GreenMI logo4521650.22100160.28402212
12Heinrich KlaasenSRH Logo4481249.78104177.08322512
13Shivam DubeyCSK Logo418163852158.3312353
14Nitish RanaKKR Logo4131431.7775140.9639203
15Marcus StoinisLSG Logo4081531.388915028273

Last updated on 29 May 2023

Orange Cap In IPL 2023: Orange Cap in Indian Premier League is awarded to the player who scored the most runs through the season. This award has been continued from the very first season of IPL; 2008. Players from all franchises show their top-class performance to win this award.

Over the years, several top batsmen have won the Orange Cap in IPL. The list includes some of the biggest names in cricket, such as Chris Gayle, Sachin Tendulkar, David Warner, and Virat Kohli. Kohli holds the record for winning the Orange Cap the most number of times, having done so in 2016, 2017, and 2019.

The previous season, the orange cap award was won by the Rajasthan Royals’ Jos Buttler who scored 863 runs in a total of 17 matches with a strike rate of 149 and an average of 57 runs per match.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Leaderboard

Shubman Gill scored most runs in Yesterday's IPL match

Shubman Gill is currently holding the orange cap, he plays for the Gujrat Titans in IPL 2023. Shubman Gill has scored 851 runs in 16 matches with a strike rate of 156.43.

Shubman Gill is a key player for the Gujrat Titans he scored lots of runs for his franchise.

Rules of Orange Cap in IPL

  • The orange cap is awarded to the leading runs scorer throughout the season
  • The player who holds the orange cap is allowed to wear the cap on the ground during the match
  • If two or more batsmen are tied for Orange Cap then the batter with the better strike rate will be the winner of orange cap
  • If a batsman from the opposing team surpasses the runs scored by the current holder of the Orange Cap, the previous holder may continue to wear the Cap for the remainder of the innings in which another batsman overtakes him.

List of all IPL Orange Cap Winners

The Orange Cap is awarded to the top run-scorer in each season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The first Orange Cap was awarded in 2008, and since then, it has been won by some of the most talented batsmen in the world.

The list of Orange Cap winners includes some of the biggest names in cricket, such as Sachin Tendulkar, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, and David Warner. The record for the most Orange Caps won is held by Kohli and Warner, who have each won it three times.

The Orange Cap has been won by both Indian and foreign players, with Indian batsmen winning it a total of six times and foreign players winning it ten times. The most recent winner of the Orange Cap is KL Rahul, who won it in the 2020 season while playing for Kings XI Punjab.

In IPL 2021, it was Ruturaj Gaikwad who scored the most runs and won the orange cap. In 2022, it was on the head of Jos Buttler who play for the Rajasthan Royals. Let’s see who will score the most runs this season.

YearPlayers NameMatchesRuns
2008Shaun Marsh11616
2009Matthew Hayden12572
2010Sachin Tendulkar15618
2011Chris Gayle12608
2012Chris Gayle15733
2013Michael Hussey17733
2014Robin Uthappa16660
2015David Warner14562
2016Virat Kohli16973
2017David Warner14641
2018Kane Williamson17735
2019David Warner12692
2020KL Rahul14670
2021Ruturaj Gaikwad16635
2022Jos Buttler17863

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment