Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 27th Match IPL 2023 – Live Cricket Score, Commentary

Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 27th Match IPL 2023 Summary

Date20 April 2023
MatchPBKS vs RCB, 27th Match, Indian Premier League 2023
TeamsPunjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
CaptainsSam Curran (PBKS) & Virat Kohli (RCB )
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
TossPBKS won the toss and opt to bowl
First Innings Score174-4 (20 Ov)
UmpiresAnil Chaudhary, Sadashiv Iyer
Third UmpireChris Gaffaney
PBKS Playing XIAtharva Taide, Matthew Short, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh
RCB Playing XIVirat Kohli (c), Faf du Plessis, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Suyash Prabhudessai, Harshal Patel, Wayne Parnell, Mohammed Siraj
Player of the matchMohammed Siraj
ResultRoyal Challengers Bangalore won by 24 runs

Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 27th Match IPL 2023 Scorecard: In the 27th match of the IPL 2023, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) faced off against the Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Winning the toss, RCB captain Virat Kohli chose to bat first and led from the front with a half-century, well supported by Faf du Plessis’ 84 runs. However, RCB lost quick wickets towards the end and managed to put up a total of 174/4 in their 20 overs. Harpreet Brar and Arshdeep Singh were the picks of the bowlers for PBKS, taking two wickets each.

Chasing the target, PBKS started poorly, losing wickets at regular intervals. Prabhsimran Singh scored 46 runs, but Mohammed Siraj’s four-wicket haul ensured that PBKS were bowled out for just 150 runs in 18.2 overs, falling 24 runs short of the target.

Wanindu Hasaranga and Mohammed Siraj were the standout performers with the ball for RCB, taking two wickets each. Jitesh Sharma fought hard towards the end, scoring 41 runs, but it wasn’t enough to overtake PBKS.

RCB’s win took them to the second spot in the points table, while PBKS remained in the sixth position. Virat Kohli was declared the Player of the Match for his captain’s knock.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Innings

Virat Kohli (C)
c Jitesh Sharma b Harpreet Brar
Faf du Plessis
c Sam Curran b Nathan Ellis
Glenn Maxwell
c Atharva Taide b Harpreet Brar
Dinesh Karthik (WK)
c Atharva Taide b Arshdeep Singh
Mahipal Lomror
not out
Shahbaz Ahmed
not out
Extras12 (b 0, lb 8, w 3, nb 1, p 0)
Total174 (4 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batW Hasaranga, Prabhudessai, Harshal Patel, Parnell , Siraj, Vijaykumar Vyshak

PBKS vs RCB 27th Match IPL 2023:PBKS Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
137-1 (Kohli, 16.1), 137-2 (Maxwell, 16.2), 151-3 (du Plessis, 17.3), 163-4 (Karthik, 18.6)

PBKS vs RCB 27th Match IPL 2023: RCB Bowlers

Arshdeep Singh40341018.50
Harpreet Brar303120010.30
Nathan Ellis404110210.20
Sam Curran (c)40270106.80
Rahul Chahar20240006.00
Liam Livingstone1090009.00

Punjab Kings Innings

Atharva Taide
lbw b Siraj
Prabhsimran Singh
b Parnell
Matthew Short
b W Hasaranga
Liam Livingstone
lbw b Siraj
Harpreet Singh Bhatia
run out (Siraj)
Sam Curran (c)
run out (W Hasaranga)
Jitesh Sharma (wk)
c Shahbaz Ahmed b Harshal Patel
Shahrukh Khan
st Karthik b W Hasaranga
Harpreet Brar
b Siraj
Nathan Ellis
b Siraj
Arshdeep Singh
not out
Extras5 (b 1, lb 1, w 2, nb 1, p 0)
Total150 (10 wkts, 18.2 Ov)
Did not batRahul Chahar

PBKS vs RCB IPL 2023 27th Match: RCB Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
4-1 (Atharva Taide, 0.2), 20-2 (Matthew Short, 2.1), 27-3 (Liam Livingstone, 3.2), 43-4 (Harpreet Singh Bhatia, 5.3), 76-5 (Sam Curran, 9.5), 97-6 (Prabhsimran Singh, 11.3), 106-7 (Shahrukh Khan, 12.5), 147-8 (Harpreet Brar, 17.3), 149-9 (Nathan Ellis, 17.6), 150-10 (Jitesh Sharma, 18.2)

Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders 27th Match IPL 2023: RCB Bowlers

Mohammed Siraj40214005.20
Wayne Parnell303210010.70
Wanindu Hasaranga40392009.80
Vijaykumar Vyshak30290019.70
Glenn Maxwell1050005.00
Harshal Patel3.20221116.60

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment