Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, 32nd Match – Live Cricket Score, Commentary

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, 32nd Match IPL 2023 Summary

Date23 April 2023
MatchRCB vs RR,32nd Match, Indian Premier League 2023
TeamsRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals
CaptainsVirat Kohli (RCB) & Sanju Samson (RR)
VenueM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
TossRR won the toss and opt to bowl
First Innings Score189-9 (20 Ov)
UmpiresMichael Gough, Sai Darshan Kumar
Third UmpireNavdeep Singh
RCB Playing XIVirat Kohli (c), Faf du Plessis, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Suyash Prabhudessai, David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammed Siraj, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Harshal Patel
RR Playing XIJos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Abdul Basith
Player of the matchGlenn Maxwell
ResultRoyal Challengers Bangalore won by 7 runs

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, 32nd Match IPL 2023 Scorecard: In the 32nd match of IPL 2023, the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) faced the Rajasthan Royals (RR) in a thrilling encounter. RCB won the toss and elected to bat first. However, their innings got off to a disastrous start as their captain, Virat Kohli, was dismissed without scoring on the first ball of the match, lbw to Trent Boult. Faf du Plessis provided some stability with a quickfire 62 off 39 balls, but wickets continued to fall at regular intervals. Glenn Maxwell was the standout performer for RCB, smashing 77 runs off just 44 balls, including six fours and four sixes. However, apart from Maxwell, none of the other batsmen could make significant contributions. RCB posted a total of 189 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in their allotted 20 overs.

In response, RR had a shaky start, losing Jos Buttler for a duck to Mohammed Siraj. However, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Devdutt Padikkal steadied the innings with crucial half-centuries. Jaiswal scored 47 off 37 balls, while Padikkal contributed 52 off 34 balls. Sanju Samson played a cameo of 22 runs off 15 balls, but RR kept losing wickets at regular intervals. In the end, it was Dhruv Jurel’s unbeaten 34 off 16 balls that brought RR close to the target. However, they fell short by 7 runs, finishing at 182 for 6 in their 20 overs. Harshal Patel was the pick of the bowlers for RCB, taking 3 wickets for 32 runs in his 4 overs.

Overall, it was a high-scoring and closely contested match, with RCB emerging as the victors by defending their total of 189 runs. Glenn Maxwell’s explosive innings and Harshal Patel’s crucial wickets played a significant role in RCB’s win.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Innings

Virat Kohli (C)
lbw b Boult
Faf du Plessis
run out (Yashasvi Jaiswal)
Shahbaz Ahmed
c Yashasvi Jaiswal b Boult
Glenn Maxwell
c Holder b Ashwin
Mahipal Lomror
c Padikkal b Chahal
Dinesh Karthik (WK)
c Jos Buttler b Sandeep Sharma
Suyash Prabhudessai
run out (Yashasvi Jaiswal/Samson)
Wanindu Hasaranga
run out (Samson/Sandeep Sharma)
David Willey
not out
Vijaykumar Vyshak
c Hetmyer b Sandeep Sharma
Mohammed Siraj
not out
Extras13 (b 0, lb 3, w 10, nb 0, p 0)
Total189 (9 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batHarshal Patel

RCB vs RR 32nd Match IPL 2023: GT Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
33-1 (W Saha, 4.2), 100-2 (Shubman Gill, 11.4), 118-3 (Abhinav Manohar, 13.3), 153-4 (Sai Sudharsan, 17.3)

RCB vs RR 32nd Match IPL 2023: RR Bowlers

Trent Boult404120510.20
Sandeep Sharma404920112.20
Ravichandran Ashwin40361029.00
Yuzvendra Chahal40281027.00
Jason Holder40320008.00

Rajasthan Royals Innings

Yashasvi Jaiswal
c Kohli b Harshal Patel
Jos Buttler
b Siraj
Devdutt Padikkal
c Kohli b Willey
Sanju Samson (c & wk)
c Shahbaz Ahmed b Harshal Patel
Shimron Hetmyer
run out (Prabhudessai)
Dhruv Jurel
not out
Ravichandran Ashwin
c Prabhudessai b Harshal Patel
Abdul Basith
not out
Extras11 (b 1, lb 3, w 7, nb 0, p 0)
Total182 (6 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batJason Holder , Trent Boult , Sandeep Sharma , Yuzvendra Chahal

RCB vs RR IPL 2023 32nd Match: RCB Fall of Wickets

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals 32nd Match IPL 2023: RCB Bowlers

Fall of Wickets
1-1 (Jos Buttler, 0.4), 99-2 (Devdutt Padikkal, 11.4), 108-3 (Yashasvi Jaiswal, 13.4), 125-4 (Sanju Samson, 15.2), 155-5 (Shimron Hetmyer, 17.5), 180-6 (Ravichandran Ashwin, 19.4)
Mohammed Siraj40391049.80
David Willey40261016.50
Vijaykumar Vyshak202400112.00
Glenn Maxwell202500012.50
Harshal Patel40323018.00
Wanindu Hasaranga40320008.00

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment