SRHvs RCB Head to Head Records, IPL 2023, Match 65

The head-to-head encounters between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have always been highly anticipated in the Indian Premier League (IPL). These two teams have produced thrilling matches and memorable moments over the years. Let’s take a closer look at their head-to-head record and some notable highlights.

In the overall head-to-head record, SRH and RCB have faced each other 21 times. Out of these matches, SRH has emerged victorious on 12 occasions, while RCB has managed to win 9 times. This indicates a fairly balanced rivalry between the two teams.

When playing at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, SRH has dominated the encounters. Out of the 7 matches played at this venue, SRH has won 6 times, while RCB has secured a solitary victory. The home advantage has certainly worked in SRH’s favor in these contests.

In the last 5 matches between SRH and RCB, the competition has been intense. SRH has managed to win 3 matches, while RCB has emerged victorious in 2. These recent encounters have showcased the competitive nature of the rivalry and have often gone down to the wire.

In IPL 2022, SRH and RCB faced each other twice, winning one match each. This underlines the closely fought battles between the two teams even in a single season.

When it comes to batting performances, several players have left their mark in SRH vs RCB clashes. David Warner, who has been a key player for SRH, has been the leading run-scorer in this rivalry, accumulating 647 runs. Virat Kohli, the talismanic RCB captain, follows closely with 569 runs to his name. AB de Villiers and Kane Williamson have also made significant contributions with 540 and 367 runs respectively.

In terms of highest individual scores, Jonny Bairstow holds the record with an unbeaten 114*. However, it’s worth mentioning that he won’t be participating in the IPL 2023 as he wasn’t given a No Objection Certificate (NOC) by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB). David Warner has also played some memorable innings against RCB, scoring two centuries, including a blistering 100*. Virat Kohli’s unbeaten 93* and AB de Villiers’ unbeaten 89* have also been standout performances in SRH vs RCB clashes.

When it comes to bowling, the likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Rashid Khan have been prominent figures. Both Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal have claimed 17 wickets each in the encounters between these two teams. Rashid Khan, the Afghan spin wizard, has picked up 11 wickets. Other notable performers include Jason Holder with 9 wickets and T Natarajan with 8 wickets.

In terms of best bowling figures, Wanindu Hasaranga’s remarkable spell of 5/18 stands out as the most impressive performance. Mohammad Nabi, Shahbaz Ahmed, T Natarajan, and Karn Sharma have also put in noteworthy bowling displays against RCB.

Overall, the head-to-head encounters between SRH and RCB have provided fans with plenty of excitement and competitive cricket. With a balanced record and outstanding individual performances, this rivalry continues to captivate IPL audiences and remains a highly anticipated fixture in the tournament.

SRH vs RCB Head to Head Records, IPL 2023, Match 65

SRH vs RCB Head-to-Head Records

StatsMatchesSRH WonRCB Won
At Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad761
In the last 5 matches532
In IPL 2022211

SRH vs RCB Head-to-Head Records in 1st Batting vs 2nd Batting

Innings SRH WonRCB Won
First Batting65
Second Batting64

SRH vs RCB Head-to-Head– Top Batting Performers

Most Runs

David warner most dangerous player in IPL
David Warner647
Virat Kohli569
AB de Villiers540
Kane Williamson367
Shikhar Dhawan263

Highest Scores

Jonny Bairstow to Miss IPL 2023 not give NOC by ECB
Jonny Bairstow114*
David Warner100*
Virat Kohli93*
David Warner92
AB de Villiers89*

SRH vs RCB Head to Head: Top Bowling Performers

Most Wickets

Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Bhuvneshwar Kumar17
Yuzvendra Chahal17
Rashid Khan11
Jason Holder9
T Natarajan8

Best Bowling Figures

Wanindu Hasaranga
Wanindu Hasaranga5/18
Mohammad Nabi4/11
Shahbaz Ahmed3/7
T Natarajan3/10
Karn Sharma3/17

Leave a Comment