Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 25th Match IPL 2023 – Live Cricket Score, Commentary

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 25th Match IPL 2023 Summary

Date18 April 2023
MatchSRH vs MI, 25th Match, Indian Premier League 2023
TeamsSunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
CaptainsAiden Markram (SRH) & Rohit Shrama (MI)
VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
SRH won the toss and opt to bowl
First Innings Score192-5 (20 Ov)
UmpiresNitin Menon, Vinod Seshan
Third UmpireVirender Sharma
SRH Playing XIMayank Agarwal, Harry Brook, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abhishek Sharma, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan
MI Playing XIRohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Cameron Green, Arjun Tendulkar, Nehal Wadhera, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff
Player of the matchCameron Green
ResultMumbai Indians won by 14 runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 25th Match IPL 2023 Scorecard: In the 25th match of IPL 2023, Mumbai Indians (MI) faced off against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. After winning the toss and electing to bat first, MI started off strong with a quick-fire 28 from captain Rohit Sharma. However, it was Cameron Green who stole the show for MI with an unbeaten 64 off just 40 balls, including six fours and two sixes. His efforts, along with useful contributions from Ishan Kishan (38), Tilak Varma (37), and Tim David (16), helped MI post a challenging total of 192/5 in their 20 overs.

In reply, SRH got off to a poor start, losing opener Harry Brook early in the innings. Mayank Agarwal was the only batsman who showed some resistance and played a gritty knock of 48 off 41 balls, but he didn’t get much support from the other end. Eventually, SRH were bowled out for 178 in 19.5 overs, falling short of the target by 14 runs. MI bowlers Jason Behrendorff, Riley Meredith, and Piyush Chawla picked up two wickets each, while Arjun Tendulkar and Arjun Tendulkar claimed one wicket each.

MI’s comprehensive victory was a result of an all-round team effort with the bat and ball. With this win, MI moved up to the second spot in the points table, while SRH continued to languish at the bottom. Cameron Green was named the player of the match for his match-winning knock.

Mumbai Indians  Innings

Rohit (c)
c Markram b T Natarajan
Ishan Kishan (wk)
c Markram b Marco Jansen
Cameron Green
not out
Suryakumar Yadav
c Markram b Marco Jansen
Tilak Varma
c Mayank Agarwal b Bhuvneshwar
Tim David
run out (Abhishek Sharma/T Natarajan)
Extras2 (b 0, lb 0, w 2, nb 0, p 0)
Total192 (5 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not bat
Arjun Tendulkar , Nehal Wadhera , Hrithik Shokeen , Chawla , Behrendorff , Riley Meredith

SRH vs MI 25th Match IPL 2023: SRH Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
41-1 (Rohit, 4.4), 87-2 (Ishan Kishan, 11.1), 95-3 (Suryakumar Yadav, 11.5), 151-4 (Tilak Varma, 16.3), 192-5 (Tim David, 20)

SRH vs MI 25th Match IPL: SRH Bowlers

Bhuvneshwar Kumar40311007.80
Marco Jansen404320110.80
Washington Sundar403300010.00
T Natarajan405010012.50
Mayank Markande40350018.80

Sunrisers Hyderabad  Innings

Harry Brook
c Suryakumar Yadav b Behrendorff
Mayank Agarwal
c Tim David b Riley Meredith
Rahul Tripathi
c Ishan Kishan b Behrendorff
Aiden Markram (c)
c Hrithik Shokeen b Green
Abhishek Sharma
c Tim David b Chawla
Heinrich Klaasen (wk)
c (sub)Srikar Bharat b Rashid Khan
Abdul Samad
run out (Hrithik Shokeen/Ishan Kishan)
Marco Jansen
c Tim David b Riley Meredith
Washington Sundar
run out (Tim David)
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
c Rohit b Arjun Tendulkar
Mayank Markande
not out
Extras19 (b 1, lb 5, w 13, nb 0, p 0)
Total178 (10 wkts, 19.5 Ov)
Did not batT Natarajan

SRH vs MI IPL 2023 25th Match: MI Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
11-1 (Harry Brook, 1.4), 25-2 (Rahul Tripathi, 3.4), 71-3 (Aiden Markram, 8.4), 72-4 (Abhishek Sharma, 9.1), 127-5 (Heinrich Klaasen, 13.6), 132-6 (Mayank Agarwal, 14.5), 149-7 (Marco Jansen, 16.4), 165-8 (Washington Sundar, 17.5), 174-9 (Abdul Samad, 19.2), 178-10 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 19.5)

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 25th Match IPL 2023: GT Bowlers

Arjun Tendulkar2.50181036.40
Jason Behrendorff40372059.20
Riley Meredith40332048.20
Hrithik Shokeen101200012.00
Piyush Chawla404320010.80
Cameron Green40291017.20

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment