UP Warriorz Women vs Delhi Capitals Women, 20th Match WPL 2023 Scorecard – Live Cricket Score

UP Warriorz Women vs Delhi Capitals Women, 20th Match WPL 2023 Summary

Date21 March 2023
MatchUPW vs DCW, 20th Match, Women’s Premier League 2023
TeamsUP Warriorz vs Delhi Capitals
CaptainsAlyssa Healy (UP) & Meg Lanning (DC)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai
TossDCW won the toss & elected to bowl first
First Innings Score138/6 (20 overs)
UmpiresGayathri Venugopalan, Nitin Pandit
Third UmpireVrinda Rathi
UPW Playing XIShweta Sehrawat, Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Kiran Navgire, Tahlia McGrath, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Simran Shaikh, Parshavi Chopra, Anjali Sarvani, Soppadhandi Yashasri, Shabnim Ismail
DCW Playing XIMeg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Jess Jonassen, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav
Player of the matchAlice Capsey (4 overs, 15 runs & 5 wickets and 34 runs in 31 balls)
ResultDCW won by 5 wickets

UP Warriorz Women vs Delhi Capitals Women, 20th Match WPL 2023 Scorecard: Delhi Capitals Women defeated UP Warriorz by 5 wickets at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai in the 20th match of Women’s Premier League 2023.

Delhi Capitals won the toss and decided to bowl first, UP Warriorz scored 138 runs after losing 6 wickets in 20 overs. Tahlia McGrath played a brilliant inning of 58 runs in 32 balls and captain Alyssa Healy scored 36 runs in 34 balls.

These two were the most runs from UP Warriorz which helped to reach this defendable total. But in response, Delhi Capitals chase the target in 17.5 overs after losing 5 wickets. DC captain Meg Lanning scored the most runs for the team; 39 runs in 23 balls, Marizanne Kapp 34 runs in 31 balls and Alice Capsey scored 34 runs in 31 balls.

Delhi Capitals confirmed their first spot in the WPL points table, whereas Mumbai Indians and UP Warriorz are at second and third respectively. MIW and UPW will play the Eliminator match on the 24th of the Match and the final will take place on the 26 March.

UP Warriorz Women Innings

Alyssa Healy (c & wk)
st Taniya Bhatia b Alice Capsey
Shweta Sehrawat
c Jonassen b Radha Yadav
Simran Shaikh
c Rodrigues b Radha Yadav
Tahlia McGrath
not out
Kiran Navgire
st Taniya Bhatia b Jonassen
Deepti Sharma
st Taniya Bhatia b Alice Capsey
st Taniya Bhatia b Alice Capsey
Anjali Sarvani
not out
Extras6 (b 0, lb 1, w 5, nb 0, p 0)
Total138 (6 wkts, 20 Ov)
Did not batParshavi Chopra, Soppadhandi Yashasri, Shabnim Ismail

UPW vs DCW 20th Match WPL 2023: UPW Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
30-1 (Shweta Sehrawat, 4.1), 63-2 (Healy, 9.6), 71-3 (Simran Shaikh, 11.6), 91-4 (Kiran Navgire, 14.5), 104-5 (Deepti Sharma, 17.1), 105-6 (Ecclestone, 17.3)

UPW vs DCW 20th Match WPL 2023: DCW Bowlers

Marizanne Kapp30190106.30
Shikha Pandey40333008.20
Arundhati Reddy40332008.20
Alice Capsey40271016.80

Also read: IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams, Squad, Venue, Points Table

Delhi Capitals Women Innings

Meg Lanning (c)
c Simran Shaikh b Shabnim Ismail
Shafali Verma
c Ecclestone b Soppadhandi Yashasri
Jemimah Rodrigues
lbw b Shabnim Ismail
Marizanne Kapp
not out
Alice Capsey
st Healy b Ecclestone
Jess Jonassen
run out (Soppadhandi Yashasri/Deepti Sharma)
Arundhati Reddy
not out
Extras11 (b 1, lb 0, w 8, nb 2, p 0)
Total142 (5 wkts, 17.5 Ov)
Did not batTaniya Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav

UPW vs DCW WPL 2023 20th Match: DCW Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
56-1 (Shafali Verma, 4.5), 67-2 (Jemimah Rodrigues, 6.1), 70-3 (Meg Lanning, 6.5), 130-4 (Alice Capsey, 16.2), 136-5 (Jess Jonassen, 17.3)

UP Warriorz vs Delhi Capitals 20th Match WPL 2023: UPW Bowlers

Shabnim Ismail30292119.70
Soppadhandi Yashasri30261138.70
Sophie Ecclestone40251016.20
Anjali Sarvani20150017.50
Deepti Sharma3.50370029.70
Parshavi Chopra2090014.50

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment