UP Warriorz Women vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 13th Match WPL 2023 – Live Cricket Score

UP Warriorz Women vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 13th Match WPL 2023 Summary

Date15 March 2023
MatchUPW vs RCB, 13th Match, Women’s Premier League 2023
TeamsUP Warriorz vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
CaptainsAlyssa Healy (UP) & Smriti Mandhana (RCB)
VenueDY Patil Stadium
TossRCBW won the toss and decided to bat first
First Innings Score135/10 (19.3 overs)
UmpiresMadanagopal Kuppuraj, Sanjay Kumar Singh
Third UmpireNitin Pandit
UPW Playing XIAlyssa Healy (c & wk), Devika Vaidya, Kiran Navgire, Grace Harris, Tahlia McGrath, Simran Shaikh, Sophie Ecclestone, Deepti Sharma, Shweta Sehrawat, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad
RCBW Playing XISmriti Mandhana (c), Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight, Richa Ghosh (wk), Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja, Disha Kasat, Megan Schutt, Asha Shobana, Renuka Thakur Singh
Player of the matchKanika Ahuja (46 runs in 30 balls)
ResultRCBW won by 5 wickets

UP Warriorz Women vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Women, 13th Match WPL 2023 Scorecard: The second encounter of UP Warriorz Women and Royal Challengers Bangalore Women is held on 15 March 2023 at DY Patil Stadium. RCBW’s Smriti Mandhana won the toss and invited Warriorz to bat first.

In the first inning, UP Warriorz Women scored 135 runs after losing all their wickets in 19.3 overs. Their opener did not go well, they both got out at a very low score of 1 run in 3 balls Alyssa Healy and 0 runs in 1 ball Devika Vaidya.

Grace Harris played a good inning of 46 runs in 32 balls at a strike rate of 143.75 which helped UP Warriorz to reach this total.

In response, RCBW chased the target after losing 5 wickets in 18 overs. Kanika Ahuja scored 46 runs in 30 balls with a strike rate of 153.33 which helped RCBW to chase the total.

UP Warriorz Women Innings

Alyssa Healy (c & wk)
c Asha Shobana b S Devine
Devika Vaidya
lbw b S Devine
Kiran Navgire
c Richa Ghosh b Asha Shobana
Tahlia McGrath
c Richa Ghosh b Megan Schutt
Grace Harris
c Richa Ghosh b Ellyse Perry
Simran Shaikh
c Kanika Ahuja b Asha Shobana
Deepti Sharma
c Shreyanka Patil b Ellyse Perry
Shweta Sehrawat
b Ellyse Perry
Sophie Ecclestone
run out (Disha Kasat/Richa Ghosh/Shreyanka Patil)
Anjali Sarvani
c Kanika Ahuja b Shreyanka Patil
not out
Extras12 (b 1, lb 6, w 5, nb 0, p 0)
Total135 (10 wkts, 19.3 Ov)
Did not bat

UPW vs RCBW 13th Match WPL 2023: UPW Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
1-1 (Devika Vaidya, 0.2), 2-2 (Healy, 0.6), 5-3 (Tahlia McGrath, 1.6), 29-4 (Kiran Navgire, 6.2), 31-5 (Simran Shaikh, 8.1), 100-6 (Deepti Sharma, 15.1), 101-7 (Grace Harris, 15.3), 112-8 (Shweta Sehrawat, 17.2), 133-9 (Anjali Sarvani, 19.2), 135-10 (Ecclestone, 19.3)

UPW vs RCBW 13th Match WPL 2023: RCBW Bowlers

S Devine40232025.80
Megan Schutt40211005.20
Renuka Singh202000110.00
Asha Shobana40272006.80
Ellyse Perry40163024.00
Shreyanka Patil1.302110014.00

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Innings

Sophie Devine
c Tahlia McGrath b Grace Harris
Smriti Mandhana (c)
b Deepti Sharma
Ellyse Perry
c Ecclestone b Devika Vaidya
Heather Knight
c Kiran Navgire b Deepti Sharma
Kanika Ahuja
b Ecclestone
Richa Ghosh (wk)
not out
Shreyanka Patil
not out
Extras6 (b 4, lb 0, w 2, nb 0, p 0)
Total136 (5 wkts, 18 Ov)
Did not batDisha Kasat, Megan Schutt, Asha Shobana, Renuka Thakur Singh

UPW vs RCBW WPL 2023 13th Match: RCBW Fall of Wickets

Fall of Wickets
14-1 (Sophie Devine, 0.6), 14-2 (Smriti Mandhana, 1.3), 43-3 (Ellyse Perry, 6.1), 60-4 (Heather Knight, 8.6), 120-5 (Kanika Ahuja, 16.4)

UP Warriorz vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 13th Match WPL 2023: UPW Bowlers

Grace Harris30281009.30
Deepti Sharma40262006.50
Rajeshwari Gayakwad40350008.80
Sophie Ecclestone40201005.00
Anjali Sarvani1040014.00
Devika Vaidya20191019.50

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment