Women’s Premier League 2023 Stadiums, WPL 2023 Venues

WPL 2023 Venues: Women’s IPL is scheduled to commence on 4 March 2023 with the opening match between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians. Indian Skipper Harmanpreet Kaur is the captain of the Mumbai Indians squad. Whereas, Australian cricketer Beth Mooney is the captain of Gujarat Giants, a franchise owned by Adani Group.

The first match between GUJ-W vs MI-W will be conducted at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. You can watch the live telecast of the match on Sports 18 TV and live streaming will be available on the JioCinema app.

A total of five franchises will be competing in the inaugural edition of Women’s IPL conducted by BCCI. We may see more franchises adding to the tournament in upcoming seasons. Check out all the Women’s IPL teams’ complete information here in this article…

In the first edition of WPL, we won’t see many stadiums used to conduct matches as we see in India Premier League where all franchise have their home ground but we may expect more stadiums and venues to be added to the league in upcoming seasons.

Only two stadiums will be used to conduct all 22 WPL 2023 matches this season. If you are looking for the WPL 2023 Stadiums and Venues information then this article will be useful for you.

Also read: IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams, Venues, Points Table

WPL 2023 Venues

WPL 2023 Venues Women's IPL Stadiums

There will be only two stadiums used for all 22 matches of the league. We may see more stadiums added to the league as the craze of WPL goes high and more teams adding to the tournament.

Here is the complete list of Women’s IPL venues:

  1. Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
  2. DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

All 22 matches will be played on these two stadiums for this season, we may see more stadiums be added in upcoming seasons.

The first match of the tournament between Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians will be played in DY Patil Stadium on 4 March 2023 and the final match of WPL 2023 will also be played on the same ground on 26 March 2023.

FAQs about WPL 2023 Stadiums

Here are some frequently asked questions that people ask around Women’s IPL Venues 2023:

When WPL is starting?

Women’s IPL is starting on 4 March 2023, the first match will be played between Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians at DY Patil Stadium.

How many stadiums are there in WPL?

There are only two stadiums to conduct all 22 matches of the tournament.

What are the WPL 2023 Stadiums?

There are only two stadiums in the Women’s Premier League; Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment