WPL 2023 All Teams Squad, Player List, Captains, Owners, Venues

WPL 2023 All Teams Squad: WPL 2023 is all to start from 4 March 2023, the first match of the tournament will be played between the Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians at DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai.

This is the first-ever season of Women’s IPL, BCCI has released the official schedule of the tournament. If you want to check the WPL 2023 Schedule then click here to get the all-matches list. A total of five teams are going to participate in this league; UP Warriorz, Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Giants.

In this season, we will only see five teams participating but will surely see more teams coming and joining the league in next upcoming seasons of the Women’s Premier League.

If you are excited about the league and want to know closely about the WPL 2023 All teams squad then this post is going to be useful for you. Because here we’re going to share the WPL 2023 teams’ players list and other details about all five franchises.

WPL 2023 Overview

TitleWPL 2023 All Teams Squad
TournamentWomen’s Premier League (WPL)
Start Date4 March 2023
Total TeamsFive teams
Total22 matches
FormatRound-robin with playoffs
VenuesBrabourne Stadium & DY Patil Stadium
Official Websitehttps://wplt20.com

Also read: IPL 2023 Schedule, Points Table, Venues, Format, Teams, Players List

WPL 2023 Teams, Captains, Owners

WPL 2023 All teams squad
TeamDebutCityOwnerCaptainHead Coach
Royal Challengers Bangalore Women2023Bangalore, KarnatakaUnited SpiritsSmriti MandhanaBen Sawyer
Delhi Capital Women2023DelhiJSW Group, GMR GroupMeg LanningJonathan Batty
Mumbai Indians Women2023Mumbai, MaharashtraReliance IndustriesHarmanpreet KaurCharlotte Edwards
Gujarat Giants Women2023Ahmedabad, GujaratGautam AdaniBeth MooneyRachael Haynes
UP Warriorz Women2023Lucknow, Uttar PradeshCapri GlobalAlyssa HealyJon Lewis

WPL 2023 All Teams Squad

Delhi Capitals Squad WPL 2023: Meg Lanning (C), Jasia Akhter, Jemimah Rodrigues, Laura Harris, Shafali Verma, Sneha Deepthi, Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy, Jess Jonassen, Marizanne Kapp, Minnu Mani, Radha Yadav, Sikha Pandey, Aparna Mondal, Taniyaa Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Tara Norris, Titas Sadhu

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad WPL 2023: Smriti Mandhana (C), Disha Kasat, Asha Shobana, Dané Van Niekerk, Ellyse Perry, Erin Burns, Heather Knight, Kanika Ahuja, Poonam Khemnar, Shreyanka Patil, Sophie Devine, Indrani Roy, Richa Ghosh, Komal Zanzad, Megan Schutt, Preeti Bose, Renuka Singh, Sahana Pawar

UP Warriorz Squad WPL 2023: Alyssa Healy (C), Kiran Navgire, Shweta Sehrawat, Simran Shaikh, Deepti Sharma Devika Vaidya, Grace Harris, Parshavi Chopra, S. Yashasri, Sophie Ecclestone, Tahlia Mcgrath, Laxmi Yadav, Anjali Sarvani, Lauren Bell, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shabnim Ismail

Mumbai Indians Squad WPL 2023: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Dhara Gujjar, Amanjot Kaur, Amelia Kerr, Chloe Tryon, Hayley Matthews, Heather Graham, Humairaa Kaazi, Isabelle Wong, Jintimani Kalita, Natalie Sciver, Neelam Bisht, Pooja Vastrakar, Priyanka Bala, Yastika Bhatia, Saika Ishaque, Sonam Yadav

Gujarat Giants Squad WPL 2023: Beth Mooney (C), Sabbineni Meghana, Sophia Dunkley, Annabel Sutherland, Ashleigh Gardner, Ashwani Kumari, Dayalan Hemalatha, Deandra Dottin, Georgia Wareham, Harleen Deol, Hurley Gala, Mansi Joshi, Sneh Rana, Tanuja Kanwer, Sushma Verma, Monica Patel, Parunika Sisodia, Shabnam Shakil

Also read: IPL 2023 All Teams Squad, Players List, Captains

FAQs about WPL 2023 All Teams Player List

Here are some frequently asked questions people ask about the WPL 2023 Teams Squad and other related topics:

How many times are participating in Women’s Premier League 2023?

There will be five teams this season; Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, UP Warriorz, Gujarat Giants, and Mumbai Indians.

Who is the captain of Mumbai Indians?

Women’s Indian Cricket Team captain — Harmanpreet Kaur is appointed as the captain of Mumbai Indians.

When WPL 2023 is starting?

Women’s premier league is set to commence on 4 March 2023, first match will be played between Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians at DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai.

What will be the format of WPL?

It will be the same as IPL, each team will play twice to other teams. The format is round-robin with playoff matches.

What are the venues of WPL 2023?

WPL 2023 season will be conducted on two venues; Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium. We may expect more stadiums to be added to the tournament in upcoming seasons.

Where can I watch WPL 2023 matches?

You can watch the live telecast of all matches on Sports18 TV and live streaming will be available on the JioCinema app.

How can I book WPL 2023 match tickets?

WPL matches ticket can be booked easiyly through BookMyShow or you can book by visiting their offical website WPLT20.com

Leave a Comment