PAK vs AFG 2023 Schedule: 3 T20Is, Matches List, Venue, Squad

Pak vs Afg 2023 Schedule: Afghanistan is all set to host 3 T20 international matches against Pakistan at Sharjah. This 3T20Is matches series will commence from 24 March 2023 to 27 March 2023. There will be a total of 3 T20 international matches will be conducted between both teams at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

There will be no change in the venue of matches, the same venue will be used for all three 3 T20I games between Afghanistan vs Pakistan. The dates of the series have been changed due to the unavailability of Hawk-Eye Technology at the venue for previously agreed-upon dates.

Afghanistan has released the fresh dates for the upcoming T20I series against Pakistan on 7 March 2023. Here is the official announcement on ICC’s official website…

Afghanistan and Pakistan last time played a solitary ODI in Sharjah in 2012 and T20I in 2013 at the same venue which was won by Pakistan. Apart from this, these two nations only played in multi-team events such as Asia Cup and World Cup.

In this article, we will share the complete details of the upcoming Afghanistan vs Pakistan 3T20Is series which will be held at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

PAK vs AFG 2023 3 T20Is Schedule

Pakistan vs Afghanistan 3 T20Is matches series will begin on 24 March 2023, three T20Is will be played between these two nations at Sharjah. Here is the complete schedule of the Pak vs Afg 2023 3 T20Is series:

DateMatch DetailsVenue
24 March 2023PAK vs AFG, 1st T20Sharjah Cricket Stadium
26 March 2023PAK vs AFG, 2nd T20Sharjah Cricket Stadium
27 March 2023PAK vs AFG, 3rd T20Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Afg vs Pak 2023 schedule

All three 3T20Is will be played at the same venue; Sharjah Cricket Stadium in the United Arab Emirates. Afghanistan is the host nation of this 3T20I series.

PAK vs AFG 2023 Teams Squad

A bilateral series between Pakistan and Afghanistan is happening after a long time. Apart from this, both nations only met in multi-team events such as Asia Cup and World Cup.

Pakistan Squad Against Afghanistan: Shadab Khan (c), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan,

Afghanistan Squad against Pakistan: Rashid Khan (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Sediqullah Atal, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Fareed Ahmad, Fazal Haq Farooqi and Naveen Ul Haq.

PAK vs AFG 3 T20Is 2023 Venues

Sharjah Cricket Stadium UAE

All the matches of the Pakistan vs Afghanistan 2023 T20I series will be conducted at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE. This stadium was established in 1982 and has a capacity of 16,000 spectators.

Sharjah also hosted the IPL season in 2014 due to the Indian general election and parts of the season 2020 and 2021 due to outbreak conditions of COVID-19.

Also read: IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams, Format, PDF, Players List

AFG vs PAK 2023 3 T20I Series Live Telecast

AFG vs PAK t20 series will not be telecasted in India on any television network or live streaming application. The live telecast of this series will available on the FanCode application and website.

FAQs about Pak vs Afg 2023 3 T20Is Series

Here are some frequently asked questions people search about Afghanistan vs Pakistan 2023 T20I series:

When the PAK vs AFG T20I series will begin?

Afghanistan’s 3 T20I matches series against Pakistan will begin on 24 March 2023. There will be a total of 3 T20I matches played between the two nations at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

What is the venue of the Pakistan vs Afghanistan 3 T20I matches series?

All three T20I matches will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE.

Who will be the captain of Afghanistan for the 3 T20I matches series against Pakistan?

Rashid Khan will be leading the Afghanistan National Cricket Team for the 3 T20I matches series against Pakistan at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment