SA20 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams Squad, Venue & Points Table

SA20 2023 Schedule, Teams, Squad, Points Table: Cricket South Africa T20 League is scheduled to be held in January and February 2023 in South Africa. This South Africa’s new T20 league is named SA20. SA20 2023 league is organized by Cricket South Africa.

This time, it will be a mini-IPL because 6 IPL teams have already taken franchises in the SA20.

SA20 League

This new South Africa’s T20 franchise-based league is named “SA20”. In the league, each team is allowed to field a maximum number of four foreigners per match in their playing 11.

The player auction of the SA20 League will be held on September 20, 2022, and the league is scheduled to start in January 2023.

SA20 2023 Summary

Tournament NameSA20 2023
DateJan & Feb 2023
Tournament FormatRound-robin and playoffs
HostSouth Africa
Total TeamsTBA
Total Matches33

SA20 League Auction

SA20 is scheduled to start on January 2023, the six franchises based in Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg, Paarl, Port Elizabeth and Pretoria were already acquired by the owners of 6 different teams of the Indian Premier League.

The player aution for this league will be held on the September 20, 2022 where all the teams owner pick the players for their teams.

Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler, Sam Curren and Liam Livingstone have already been signed along with the West Indians  Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers.

SA20 League Teams

The total of 6 teams will be participating in this Twenty20 tournament where each team will play a total of 2 matches with other teams, one home and one-away match format. It will be a mini-IPL tournament because already 6 IPL teams have acquired their franchise in this tournament.

They all have made the announcements through their social media handles:

Delhi Capitals

Chennai Super Kings

Mumbai Indians

Here is the complete SA20 teams list:

TeamCityHome GroundOwner
Pretoria CapitalsPretoria, GautengCenturion ParkJSW Sports, co-owners of Delhi Capitals
Paarl RoyalsPaarl, Western CapeBoland ParkRoyals Sports Group, owners of Rajasthan Royals
Sunrisers Eastern CapeGqeberha, Eastern CapeSt George’s Park Cricket GroundSun TV Network Limited, owners of Sunrisers Hyderabad
RPSG DurbanDurban, KwaZulu-NatalKingsmead Cricket GroundRPSG Sports Private Limited, owners of Lucknow SuperGiants
MI Cape TownCape Town, Western CapeNewlands Cricket GroundReliance Industries Limited, owners of Mumbai Indians
Johannesburg Super KingsJohannesburg, GautengWanderers StadiumChennai Super Kings Cricket Limited, owners of Chennai Super Kings

SA20 Team Squads

SA20 league team’s squads are not announced yet. We will update this section once the official squads are announced.

SA20 League Venue

SA20 2023 will be held in 6 different stadiums from different cities. Here is the list of the venues:

  1. Centurion Park
  2. Boland Park
  3. St George’s Park Cricket Ground
  4. Kingsmead Cricket Ground
  5. Newlands Cricket Ground
  6. Wanderers Stadium

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment