ICC WTC Final Prize: ICC announces prize money for the ICC World Test Championship cycle (2021-23)

ICC WTC Final Prize: The grand finale of the second edition of the ICC World Test Championship is on the horizon, poised to ignite a thrilling battle between India and Australia at the historic Oval in England. From the 7th to the 11th of June, these two formidable cricketing nations will clash, their eyes set on claiming their inaugural title.

Over the past two years, spectators have been treated to captivating contests as each team vied fiercely, both on their home turfs and in foreign conditions. Eventually, it was India and Australia who emerged triumphant, surpassing all others to secure their spots in the highly anticipated final, edging ever closer to cricketing glory.

As the countdown begins, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has disclosed the prize money awaiting the victors of this prestigious tournament. The champions will be bestowed with a staggering sum of INR 13 crores, a testament to their exceptional performance, while the runners-up will not be left empty-handed, receiving a substantial amount of INR 6.5 crores.

This clash of titans promises to be a spectacle for cricket enthusiasts worldwide, as India and Australia lock horns in a battle for supremacy on the cricket field. The anticipation is palpable as the cricketing world eagerly awaits the unfolding of this historic event, which will undoubtedly etch its place in the annals of cricketing excellence.

In recognition of their strong campaign and close contention for a spot in the finals, South Africa will be awarded INR 3.5 crores, while England will receive a commendable amount of INR 2.8 crores for their noteworthy performance in the ICC World Test Championship. Sri Lanka, although their hopes were dashed by a defeat against New Zealand, will be honored with INR 1.6 crores for their valiant efforts in the final stages of the tournament.

On the other hand, New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies, and Bangladesh, despite being eliminated earlier in the Test Championship, will each be granted an amount of INR 86 lakhs as a gesture of appreciation for their participation and dedication throughout the competition.

Here’s The Prize money for WTC 2021-23: (Approx)

Winners – 13 crores 
Runner up – 6.5 crores 
South Africa – 3.5 crores 
England – 2.8 crores 
Sri Lanka – 1.6 crores 
New Zealand – 82 Lakhs
Pakistan – 82 Lakhs
West Indies – 82 Lakhs
Bangladesh – 82 Lakhs

ICC WTC Final: India and Australia squad for ICC World Test Championship Final 

India Squad for WTC Final: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat

Australia Squad for WTC Final: Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment