WPL Toss Today: Who won today’s WPL Toss?

WPL Toss Today

#DateMatchToss WinnerDecisionCaptainResult
Final26 March 2023DCW vs MIWDCWBat firstMeg LanningTBD

Who won today’s WPL Toss: The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League is starting on 4 March 2023, the first match will be played between the Gujarant Giants and Mumbai Indians at DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai.

As we all know, Toss is a crucial factor in all formats of matches. A team can decide whether to bat or bowl according to the pitch conditions and previous matches’ results on the same venue if you won the toss. Otherwise, they can not take the desired decision.

So winning the toss is also very important for the captains. If you are looking for today’s WPL toss then this article is going to be useful for you because here we update all WPL matches toss results on a daily match basis.

WPL Toss Today

Today WPL 2023 final match will be played between Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women played at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai. Both teams will show their level best cricket to earn two points in this match.

Meg Lanning (DCW) won the toss and decided to bat first at this ground. Brabourne Stadium provides benefits for the batters. So, fans will be closely seeing what target they set for the MIW to chase.

WPL Toss Today: Today’s Match Playing XI

Here is the list of both teams playing XI in today’s match:

Delhi Capitals XIMumbai Indians XI
Meg Lanning(c)Hayley Matthews
Shafali VermaYastika Bhatia(w)
Jemimah RodriguesNat Sciver-Brunt
Marizanne KappHarmanpreet Kaur(c)
Alice CapseyAmelia Kerr
Jess JonassenPooja Vastrakar
Arundhati ReddyIssy Wong
Taniya Bhatia(w)Amanjot Kaur
Minnu ManiHumaira Kazi
Radha YadavJintimani Kalita
Shikha PandeySaika Ishaque

We recommend BOOKMARKING this page because we regularly update this page for the daily match toss results.

As this is the inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League, we do not have much data about the previous matches’ toss results. But we will update the match as the league goes on.

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment