KKR Schedule IPL 2023: KKR Matches List, Venues, Squad, Time Table

KKR Schedule IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders, one of the most loved IPL teams has lifted the trophy two times; seasons 2012 and 2014. The franchise has seen many ups and downs but came back stronger every time.

In the previous season, Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata failed to make their way to the Playoffs. They won only 6 matches out of the total of 14 matches played. They finished the season in 7th position in the points table.

If you are a fan of KKR and want to know the KRR franchise more closely then this post is going to be useful for you as we will share the KKR Schedule IPL 2023 here. So, you can keep the dates of all the KKR Matches in IPL 2023 in mind to ensure you don’t miss your team playing.

KKR Schedule IPL 2023

KKR will play their first match against Punjab Kings on 1 April at Mohali, you can watch the live action from 3:30 PM IST on Star Sports or live streaming on Disney + Hotstar app with an active app subscription.

Here is the complete list of all KKR Matches in IPL 2023:

Match No.Day and DateMatchesTime (in IST)Venue
2Saturday, April 1PBKS vs KKR3:30 PMMohali
9Thursday, April 6KKR vs RCB7:30 PMKolkata
13Sunday, April 9GT vs KKR3:30 PMAhmedabad
19Friday, April 14KKR vs SRH7:30 PMKolkata
22Sunday, April 16MI vs KKR3:30 PMMumbai
28Thursday, April 20DC vs KKR7:30 PMDelhi
33Sunday, April 23KKR vs CSK7:30 PMKolkata
36Wednesday, April 26RCB vs KKR7:30 PMBengaluru
39Saturday, April 29KKR vs GT3:30 PMKolkata
47Thursday, May 4SRH vs KKR7:30 PMHyderabad
53Monday, May 8KKR vs PBKS7:30 PMKolkata
56Thursday, May 11KKR vs RR7:30 PMKolkata
61Sunday, May 14CSK vs KKR7:30 PMChennai
68Saturday, May 20KKR vs LSG7:30 PMKolkata

Also read: IPL 2023 Full Schedule, Teams, Venues, Squad, Points Table

KKR Squad IPL 2023

KKR Squad 2023: Shreyas Iyer(C), Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, David Wiese, Harshit Rana, Kulwant Khejroliya, Litton Das, Lockie Ferguson, Mandeep Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rinku Singh, Shakib Al Hasan, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer

Retained Players: Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Lockie Ferguson (T), Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (T), Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur (T), Shreyas Iyer, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer

Release Players: Aaron Finch, Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Alex Hales, Ashok Sharma, Baba Indrajith, Chamika Karunaratne, Mohammad Nabi, Pat Cummins, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rasikh Dar, Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson, Shivam Mavi

IPL Trophy Won By KKR

Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL trophy two times under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, the first trophy in season 2012 and then in 2014. They are waiting for their trophy, maybe this year, who knows?

SeasonCaptainRunner UpVenueMan of the Match
2012Gautam GambhirChennai Super KingsChennaiManvinder Sultansingh Bisla
2014Gautam GambhirKings XI PunjabBengaluruManish Pandey

FAQs about KKR Schedule IPL 2023

Here are some frequently asked questions that people ask about the KRR matches list IPL 2023:

Who is the current captain of Kolkata Knight Riders?

Shreyas Iyer is the current captain of Kolkata Knight Riders, he has been appointed as the new captain of KKR after Eoin Morgan in IPL 2022.

How many times has Kolkata Knight Riders won the IPL?

Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL twice, in 2012 and 2014, under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir.

Who is the owner of the Kolkata Knight Riders IPL team?

Shah Rukh Khan, Red Chillies Entertainment, Juhi Chawla, and Jay Mehta are the owners of Kolkata Knights Riders.

Which is the home ground of the KKR team?

Eden Gardens, Kolkata is the home ground is KKR where they all their home matches during the Indian Premier League.

In which stadium IPL 2023 will be held?

The Indian Premier League has reverted to its original home-away format, with each team playing against all the other teams twice. This will entail a match at their home ground and a corresponding match at their opponent’s home ground.

IPL 2023 will be held in 10 stadiums across the country:
1. M. A. Chidambaram Stadium – Chennai
2. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium – Hyderabad
3. BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium – Lucknow
4. Eden Gardens – Kolkata
5. PCA Stadium – Punjab
6. Sawai Mansingh Stadium – Rajasthan
7. Arun Jaitley Stadium – Delhi
8. Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai
9. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium – Bengaluru
10. Narendra Modi Stadium – Ahmedabad

Will IPL 2023 have 10 teams?

Yes, there will be 10 teams like the previous season.

Leave a Comment