CSK Schedule IPL 2023: CSK Match List, Squad, Venues

CSK Schedule IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings is the second most successful IPL franchise which is led by legendary captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. CSK won the trophy four times; 2010, 2011, 2018 and season 2021.

Last year, it was bad luck for the CSK squad, they finish the season in the second-last (9th) position in the points table. Due to many changes in the squad after the mega auction and the new captain; Ravindra Jadeja was assigned in the last season but later, MS Dhoni took the command back into his hands.

This season is even more filled with excitement because we may not see MS Dhoni again in the Yellow jersey playing for Chennai Super Kings. Yes, this season may be his last season playing for CSK.

If you are a CSK fan then you surely don’t want to miss any of the CSK matches this year. But don’t worry, we are sharing the complete CSK Schedule for IPL 2023 so you can keep the list in mind and don’t miss any CSK matches this year.

In this article, we will share the IPL 2023 CSK matches list along with the CSK squad for this season.

CSK Schedule IPL 2023

Chennai Super Kings will play their opening match against defending champions Gujarat Titans, Hardik Pandya is the captain of the opposite side and his team performance excellently well in the previous season. So, it is going to be a tough and thriller opening page of the tournament.

Here is the complete Chennai Super Kings IPL 2023 Schedule:

Match No.Day and DateMatchesTime (in IST)Venue
1Friday, March 31GT vs CSK7:30 PMAhmedabad
6Monday, April 3CSK vs LSG7:30 PMChennai
12Saturday, April 8MI vs CSK7:30 PMMumbai
17Wednesday, April 12CSK vs RR7:30 PMChennai
24Monday, April 17RCB vs CSK7:30 PMBengaluru
29Friday, April 21CSK vs SRH7:30 PMChennai
33Sunday, April 23KKR vs CSK7:30 PMKolkata
37Thursday, April 27RR vs CSK7:30 PMJaipur
41Sunday, April 30CSK vs PBKS3:30 PMChennai
46Thursday, May 4LSG vs CSK3:30 PMLucknow
49Saturday, May 6CSK vs MI3:30 PMChennai
55Wednesday, May 10CSK vs DC7:30 PMChennai
61Sunday, May 14CSK vs KKR7:30 PMChennai
67Saturday, May 20DC vs CSK3:30 PMDelhi

Also read: IPL 2023 Full Schedule, Teams, Venues, Points Table, Format

CSK Squad for IPL 2023

csk 2023 squad

CSK Squad 2023: MS Dhoni(C & WK), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Mitchell Santner, Shivam Dube, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ben Stokes, Kyle Jamieson, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, K.Bhagath Varma

Retained Players: Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Simarjeet Singh, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande

Release Players: Adam Milne, C.Hari Nishaanth, Chris Jordan, Dwayne Bravo, N. Jagadeesan, Robin Uthappa, K.Bhagath Varma, K.M Asif

Also check: IPL 2023 All Teams Squad

Total IPL Trophies Won By CSK

Chennai Super Kings is the second most successful IPL franchise, they lift the trophy four times whereas the most successful team is Mumbai Indians, with 5 trophies.

SeasonCaptainRunner UpVenueMan of the Match
2010MS DhoniMumbai IndiansMumbaiSuresh Raina
2011MS DhoniRoyal ChallengersChennaiMurali Vijay
2018MS DhoniSunrisers HyderabadMumbaiShane Watson
2021MS DhoniKolkata Knight RidersDubaiFaf du Plessis

FAQs about CSK Schedule 2023

Here are some frequently asked questions people ask about CSK IPL 2023 matches:

How many times did CSK win the trophy?

Chennai Super Kings have won the trophy four times; 2010, 2011, 2018 & 2021 and they are the second most successful team in the IPL.

Who is the captain of CSK in IPL 2023?

Last season, Ravindra Jadeja was appointed as the new captain of CSK but later due to the poor performance of the squad, the captaincy returned back to MS Dhoni. So, MS Dhoni will be the captain of the Squad in IPL 2023.

What is the home ground of Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2023?

MA Chidambaram Stadium is the home ground of CSK.

Who is the owner of the CSK franchise in IPL?

CSK team is owned by the Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd

In which stadium IPL 2023 will be held?

The Indian Premier League has returned to its traditional home-and-away format, where each team will face all the other teams twice, with one match being played at their own home ground and the other match at the opposing team’s home ground.

IPL 2023 will be held in 10 stadiums across the country:
1. M. A. Chidambaram Stadium – Chennai
2. Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium – Hyderabad
3. BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium – Lucknow
4. Eden Gardens – Kolkata
5. PCA Stadium – Punjab
6. Sawai Mansingh Stadium – Rajasthan
7. Arun Jaitley Stadium – Delhi
8. Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai
9. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium – Bengaluru
10. Narendra Modi Stadium – Ahmedabad

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment