GT Schedule IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans Matches, Venues, Squad, Time Table

GT Schedule IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans is one of the two new franchises added to the Indian Premier League 2022 by the BCCI. The team just made their debut last year and won the title of a winner too in their first-ever season. GT is led by the Indian vice-captain Hardik Pandya who is an all-rounder and an emerging player for India.

Gujarat Titans won 10 matches out of 14 total matches played and earned 20 points which helped the team to finish the season the first position. In this year, Gujarat Titans is the defending champions and will open their season by playing against MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings at Narendra Modi Stadium on 31 March 2023.

Fans will be more excited to see this new team’s performance this season, they will play a total of 14 matches, 7 at their home ground and other 7 matches at the position teams’ home ground.

If you are a fan of Gujarat Titans and want to closely follow your team then this post is great for you because we will share the Gujarant Titans Schedule IPL 2023 and other important information in this article.

GT Schedule IPL 2023

Gujarat Titans will open the season by playing against the second most successful franchise of the Indian Premier League; Chennai Super Kings on 31 March 2023 at their home ground in Ahmedabad. We will see MS Dhoni leading his team on one side and another side Hardik Pandya leading GT, it will surely be a thriller game to watch.

Here is the list of all GT Mathes in IPL 2023:

Match No.Day and DateMatchesTime (in IST)Venue
1Friday, March 31GT vs CSK7:30 PMAhmedabad
7Tuesday, April 4DC vs GT7:30 PMDelhi
13Sunday, April 9GT vs KKR3:30 PMAhmedabad
18Thursday, April 13PBKS vs GT7:30 PMMohali
23Sunday, April 16GT vs RR7:30 PMAhmedabad
30Saturday, April 22LSG vs GT3:30 PMLucknow
35Tuesday, April 25GT vs MI7:30 PMGujarat
39Saturday, April 29KKR vs GT3:30 PMKolkata
44Tuesday, May 2GT vs DC7:30 PMAhmedabad
48Friday, May 5RR vs GT7:30 PMJaipur
51Sunday, May 7GT vs LSG3:30 PMAhmedabad
57Friday, May 12MI vs GT7:30 PMMumbai
62Monday, May 15GT vs SRH7:30 PMAhmedabad
70Sunday, May 21RCB vs GT7:30 PMBengaluru

Also read: IPL 2023 Full Schedule: Matches, Teams, Venues, Points Table

Gujarat Titans Squad IPL 2023

Gujarat Titans Squad IPL 2023

GT Squad 2023: Hardik Pandya(C), Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Kane Williamson, Sai Sudharsan, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tewatia, Sai Kishore, Vijay Shankar, Matthew Wade, Srikar Bharat, Urvil Patel, Wriddhiman Saha, Alzarri Joseph, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, Joshua Little, Mohammad Shami, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Odean Smith, Pradeep Sangwan, Rashid Khan, Shivam Mavi, Yash Dayal.

Retained Players: Abhinav Sadarangani, Alzarri Joseph, B. Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, David Miller, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Matthew Wade, Mohammad Shami, Noor Ahmad, Pradeep Sangwan, R. Sai Kishore, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan*, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Yash Dayal

Release Players: Dominic Drakes, Gurkeerat Singh, Jason Roy, Varun Aaron

IPL Trophy Won By GT

IPL Trophy won by Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans are playing their second IPL season only, they have debuted their journey as one of the two new franchises in IPL 2022. With the help of their teamwork and excellent performance, they made it to winning IPL Trophy last year.

SeasonCaptainRunner UpVenueMan of the Match
2022Hardik PandyaRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabadHardik Pandya

FAQs About Gujarat Titans Schedule IPL 2023

Here are some frequently asked questions that people ask about the Gujarat Titans franchise in IPL:

Who is the captain of Gujarat Titans?

Hardik Pandya, Indian national team all-rounder and vice-captain is the captain of the Gujarat Titans IPL team.

Who is the owner of Gujarat Titans?

CVC Capital Partners is the owner of the GT IPL team.

Which is the home ground of Gujarat Titans?

Narendra Modi Stadium is the home ground of Gujarat Titans.

Is Adani the owner of Gujarat Titans?

No, CVC Capital Partners is the owner of GT team which is British private equity and investment firm.

When Gujarat Titans won their first IPL trophy?

GT won their first IPL trophy in their first-ever season; IPL 2022 by defeating Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets. Check out the full scorecard here…

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment