CSK Squad 2023: CSK IPL Team Player List

CSK Squad 2023 Player List: Chennai Super Kings is one of the most successful IPL franchises, they have won a total of 4 Indian Premier League Trophies so far. This team is led by the most successful skipper, MS Dhoni.

However, in the initial matches of IPL 2022, Jadeja was appointed as the team’s captain but later the captaincy was given back to MS Dhoni by Ravindra Jadeja.

IPL 2022 was played among the 10 teams — two new teams, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants were introduced by BCCI. That was a new team, Gujarat Titans that won the IPL 2022 trophy. Both the teams’ performance was excellent in the season but LSG couldn’t make their way to the final, LSG was knocked out of the tournament after losing to RCB in the Eliminator.

CSK couldn’t make their way to the Qualifier due to their poor performance, they finished at the bottom of the table along with another most successful IPL franchises, Mumbai Indians.

This season CSK fans are hoping for a good season and some good cricket from CSK Players. This season would also be special for CSK fans because this might be the last IPL season by CSK skipper MS Dhoni.

So as a CSK fan, you will not see MS Dhoni wearing the CSK’s yellow dress and wicket-keeping in his hands and turning the game in CSK’s favour after this IPL season.

This post will share the complete list of CSK squad 2023:

CSK Squad 2023: CSK Team 2023 Player List

Chennai Super Kings made many changes in their squad for this season to show some good performance, also fans are sad to know that this might be the last season of captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni in the yellow jersey.

Here is the list CSK 2023 players list:

PlayerRoleAuction PriceCountry
MS Dhoni (c & wk)WK-Batsman₹ 12 Cr(R)India
Ruturaj GaikwadBatsman₹ 6 Cr(R)India
Ambati Rayudu (wk)WK- Batsman₹ 6.75 crores(R)India
Devon ConwayBatsman₹ 1 crores(R)New Zealand
Subhranshu SenapatiBatsman₹ 20 Lakhs(R)India
Deepak ChaharBowler₹ 14 crores(R)India
Tushar DeshpandeBowler₹ 20 Lakhs(R)India
Maheesh TheekshanaBowler₹ 70 Lakhs(R)Sri Lanka
Simranjeet SinghBowler₹ 20 Lakhs(R)India
Matheesha PathiranaBowler₹ 20 Lakhs(R)Sri Lanka
Mukesh ChoudharyBowler₹ 20 Lakhs(R)India
Prashant SolankiBowler₹ 1.20 crores(R)India
Mitchell SantnerBowler₹ 1.90 crores(R)New Zealand
Rajvardhan HangargekarBowler₹ 1.50 crores(R)India
Ravindra JadejaAll-rounder₹ 16 Cr(R)India
Moeen AliAll-rounder₹ 8 Cr(R)England
Shivam DubeAll-rounder₹ 4 crores(R)India
Dwaine PretoriusAll-rounder₹ 50 Lakhs(R)South Africa
Ben StokesAll-rounder₹ 16.25 CroresEngland
A RahaneBatsman₹ 50 LakhsIndia
Kyle JamiesonBowler₹ 1 croreNew Zealand
Nishant SindhuAll-rounder₹ 20 LakhsIndia
Shaik RasheedBatsman₹ 20 LakhsIndia
Ajay MandalBowler₹ 20 LakhsIndia
Bhagath VermaAll-rounder₹ 20 LakhsIndia

CSK Schedule & Match List IPL 2023

BCCI has already announced the official IPL 2023 schedule, so all the match dates are out. The first match of this season would be played between Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Giants at Narendra Modi Stadium.

Gujarat was the winner of the previous season and Chennai had bad luck last year, they finished at the bottom of the table along with Mumbai Indians. Fans are waiting to see some good performances from their favourite team.

Here is the official CSK scheduled for 2023:

Match No.Day and DateMatchesTime (in IST)Venue
1Friday, March 31GT vs CSK7:30 PMAhmedabad
6Monday, April 3CSK vs LSG7:30 PMChennai
12Saturday, April 8MI vs CSK7:30 PMMumbai
17Wednesday, April 12CSK vs RR7:30 PMChennai
24Monday, April 17RCB vs CSK7:30 PMBengaluru
29Friday, April 21CSK vs SRH7:30 PMChennai
33Sunday, April 23KKR vs CSK7:30 PMKolkata
37Thursday, April 27RR vs CSK7:30 PMJaipur
41Sunday, April 30CSK vs PBKS3:30 PMChennai
46Thursday, May 4LSG vs CSK3:30 PMLucknow
49Saturday, May 6CSK vs MI3:30 PMChennai
55Wednesday, May 10CSK vs DC7:30 PMChennai
61Sunday, May 14CSK vs KKR7:30 PMChennai
67Saturday, May 20DC vs CSK3:30 PMDelhi
CSK matches list in IPL 2023

CSK Journey In IPL 2022

MS-Dhoni-DRS CSK Squad 2023

CSK was the defending champions of the IPL 2022 season, fans were having lots of expectations from the team. But at the start of the season, MS Dhoni relinquished the captaincy and handed over it to Ravindra Jadeja to guide him for the upcoming season when Dhoni will not be there as a captain.

Jadeja has no experience leading a t20 squad but that’s why Dhoni handed it over to him to guide him through the season. But after this change, CSK’s performance started going down and their position on the points table too.

Jadeja started feeling the pressure of captaincy and this started impacting his performance as a player. Later, he handed over the captaincy to MS Dhoni back.

CSK had a bad season last year, the team finished at the bottom of the table due to poor performance. Along with CSK, MI also has bad luck in the entire IPL 2022 season they finished in the 10th position.

CSK only won 4 matches from the total of 14 matches played by the team, they got 8 points same as MI got and finished their season in the 9th position in the IPL points table.

Ms Dhoni might retire from IPL after 2023

This year’s IPL season is very special because it is likely to be the last IPL season for the legendary captain MS Dhoni. There is no official statement by Dhoni, but it is possible to be his last year.

We will see MS Dhoni last time on the cricket field leading his team wearing CSK’s Yellow dress and wicket-keeping gloves in his hands.

Also read: IPL 2022 Points Table & Team Standings

CSK Playing 11 Prediction

CSK IPL 2023 playing 11

CSK IPL 2023 Playing 11(Predicted): Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Maheesh Theekshana, Simarjeet Singh.

Also read: IPL 2023 Teams & Players List

IPL Winners & Runners List (2008 to 2022)

CSK has won the IPL trophy four times, this is the second-highest number of IPL trophies won by an IPL franchise. MI holds the 5 IPL trophy which is the highest.

SeasonWinnersMarginRunner UpVenue
2022Gujarat Titans7 wicketsRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad
2021Chennai super kings27 runsKolkata Knight RidersDubai
2020Mumbai Indians5 wicketsDelhi CapitalsDubai
2019Mumbai Indians1 runChennai Super KingsHyderabad
2018Chennai Super Kings8 wicketsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
2017Mumbai Indians1 runRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad8 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore
2015Mumbai Indians41 runsChennai Super KingsKolkata
2014Kolkata Knight Riders3 wicketsKings XI PunjabBangalore
2013Mumbai Indians23 runsChennai Super KingsKolkata
2012Kolkata Knight Riders5 wicketsChennai Super KingsChennai
2011Chennai Super Kings58 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai
2010Chennai Super Kings22 runsMumbai IndiansMumbai
2009Deccan Chargers6 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburg
2008Rajasthan Royals3 wicketsChennai Super KingsMumbai

Check out the IPL all seasons points table (2008 to 2022) from here…

Also read: India Squad for the T20 World Cup 2022 Announced

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment