WPL 2023 Orange Cap – Most Runs In WPL 2023

Sophie Devine WPL 2023 Orange Cap Holder

WPL 2023 Orange Cap: Women’s Premier League started on 4 Match 2023, the first match was played between Gujarat Giants Women vs Mumbai Indians Women at DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai. MI-W won with a huge margin of 143 runs and earned their first 2 points to get a high position in the points table.

In the first match, Harmanpreet Kaur played an excellent inning of 65 runs in just 30 balls, she smashed 14 balls out of the boundary line for fours in her innings. It was literally a captain inning that made the way to win clear for her team.

There is a total of five franchises taking part in the WPL 2023 season, we could see more franchises taking part in the league in upcoming seasons. Each team will play twice with other teams so it will be a total of 8 league matches played by a franchise in WPL.

Like the Indian Premier League, WPL also has the concept of the Orange cap. The orange cap will be awarded to one player that will score the most runs in the entire season. It will go from one to another head as players move positions in the WPL orange cap leaderboard but at the end, there will be one orange cap holder with the most runs in WPL 2023.

If you are searching for WPL 2023 Orange Cap list then you got the right page today because here we will share the list of players with the most runs in WPL 2023…

Most Runs In WPL 2023

Delhi Capitals’ captain Meg Lanning is the current WPL orange cap holder, she has played many brilliant innings throughout the season. She has played 8 matches and scored a total of 310 runs with a batting average of 51.67 runs per match.

UP’s Tahlia McGrath is in the second position with 302 runs in 9 innings with an average of 51.67 runs per match. Tahlia is very close to Meg Lanning and both of the players’ teams have qualified for the playoffs. Let’s see who will get the orange cap this season.

This list will be updated on a regular basis after every WPL match, so you can bookmark it to get updated information about the orange holder in WPL 2023.

WPL 2023 Orange Cap Leaderboard

Meg Lanning Orange Cap In WPL 2023

If you have been watching Indian Premier League or any other Cricket league then you surely know what is Orange Cap and to whom it is awarded. The player with the most runs in a season will get the orange cap and prize money associated with this award.

Here is the WPL 2023 Orange Cap/Most Runs Leaderboard:

| Most Wickets | Most Runs | Most Sixes | Highest Individual Score | Fastest Fifties |

1Meg LanningDC logo3108851.67141.55456
2Tahlia McGrathUP logo3029850.33158.12467
3Natalie SciverMI logo2729954.4149.45406
4Sophie DevineRCB Logo2668833.25172.733213
5Hayley MatthewsMI logo2589932.25127.093010
6Ellyse PerryRCB Logo2538842.17123.41287
7Alyssa HealyUP logo2539931.63141.34413
8Harmanpreet KaurMI logo2449840.67144.38393
9Shafali VermaDC logo2418834.43182.583112
10Grace HarrisUP logo2306557.5165.47299
11Yastika BhatiaMI logo2109923.33111.7352
12Ashleigh GardnerGG Logo2048829.14141.67265
13Harleen DeolGG Logo2028828.86125.47292
14Marizanne KappDC logo1598653127.2166
15Alice CapseyDC logo1597631.81591710

Last updated on 24 March 2023

We update this WPL 2023 Most Runs scorer list after every match so you can get the most updated data in real-time. Make sure you bookmark this page so you can easily come back and check the Women’s Premier League orange cap leaderboard and know who is wearing the cap now.

But the final winner will be announced after the Final match of the season because players continuously score runs in matches and their positions go up and down in the Orange Cap Leaderboard. We will get the name of the WPL Orange Cap holder once the season is finished.

The final match will be played on 26 March 2023, WPL 2023 points table topper will directly qualify for the finals whereas, the second and third position teams will play the eliminator match. The winner of the Eliminator match will then compete with the table-topper team in the final match.

If you also want to check out the WPL 2023 Purple Cap leaderboard then check out using this link here…

WPL 2023: Home | Schedule | Squads | Points Table | Orange Cap | Purple Cap

Leave a Comment