Most Sixes In IPL 2010

Most Sixes In IPL 2010: Chennai Super Kings won the Indian Premier League season 2010 by defeating Mumbai Indians by 3 wickets in the IPL 2010 final match at DY Patil Stadium. Sachin Tendulkar scored the most runs 618 throughout the season.

His brilliant performance made his team reach the finals but MI was defeated by the CSK by 3 wickets in the IPL 2010 final match. CSK was led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and now the CSK franchise is one of the most successful IPL franchises with four trophies so far.

If you’re searching for the most sixes in IPL 2010 then this post is going to be useful for you because we will list down all the players with the most sixes in IPL 2010 season.

Most Sixes In IPL 2010 By A Player

1Robin Uthappa RCB Logo161437468*31.16032127
2Murali VijayCSK Logo151545812735.23123626
3Yusuf PathanRR Logo141433310027.75112224
4Suresh RainaCSK Logo161652083*47.27044522
5Andrew SymondsDEC Logo16164295430.64043518
6Saurabh TiwaryMI logo16154196129.92032918
7Kieron PollardMI logo141427345*22.75002317
8Chris GayleKKR Logo992928832.44023016
9Matthew HaydenCSK Logo16163469321.62013716
10Adam GilchristDEC Logo16162895418.06013116

Uthappa was playing for the Royal Challengers Bangalore team and was in fine form throughout the tournament. He was opening the innings for his team and was given the license to go after the bowlers from the very first ball. Uthappa’s approach paid off, as he hit a total of 27 sixes in the tournament, which was the most by any batsman in IPL 2010.

His ability to hit sixes was on full display in a match against the Kings XI Punjab on April 16, 2010. He came in to bat when his team was in trouble, but he played with an aggressive intent and took the Kings XI Punjab bowlers to the cleaners. Uthappa hit 6 sixes in his knock of 51 runs off just 21 balls and helped his team to a competitive total of 204/4 in their 20 overs.

Uthappa’s six-hitting ability was not just limited to his innings against the Kings XI Punjab, as he hit at least one six in 10 out of the 14 matches he played in IPL 2010. He was equally effective against both pace and spin bowling, and he used his bat like a sword to cut through the opposition’s bowling attack.

Robin Uthappa’s brilliant performance throughout the season helped his team to reach the playoff matches. He scored 374 runs in 14 innings with an average of 31.16 runs per match in the IPL season 3, his best score was 68 runs not out.

Also read: IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams, Squad, Points Table, Venues, PDF, Format

Most Sixes In IPL 2010 (In Inning)

#PlayerTeamRunsBFSR4s6sVSMatch Date
1Murali VijayCSK Logo12756226.79811RR03 April 2010
2Yusuf PathanRR Logo10037270.2798MI13 March 2010
3Yusuf PathanRR Logo7334214.7128DEC26 March 2010
4Chris GayleKKR Logo8842209.5268PBKS04 April 2010
5Matthew HaydenCSK Logo9343216.2897DC19 March 2010
6Paul CollingwoodDC logo7546163.0437RCB04 April 2010
7Murali VijayCSK Logo7839200.0046RCB31 March 2010
8Robin UthappaRCB Logo6838178.9536CSK23 March 2010
9Naman OjhaRR Logo9455170.9186CSK03 April 2010
10Kieron PollardMI logo4513346.1525DC13 April 2010

Murali Vijay from Chennai Super Kings lofted the most sixes in IPL 2010 in a single inning. He lofted 11 sixes against Rajasthan Royals on 03 April 2010. In that match, Vijay scored 127 runs in 56 balls with the help of 8 fours and 11 sixes in his inning.

Because of his brilliant inning, CSK won the match by 23 runs. Murali Vijay played excellently throughout the season which made his team win the IPL season 2010 by defeating Mumbai Indians by 22 runs.

In IPL 2010, Chennai Super Kings won their first IPL trophy. So far, CSK is the second most successful IPl franchise with four IPL trophies.

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023

CWC 2023: Schedule | Points Table | Most Runs | Most Wickets | Most Sixes |

Leave a Comment